We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
577
690
307
121
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
690
307
121
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area duval street free breakfast breakfast staff the breakfast area nice pool king suite trolley stop front desk staff old town yogurt cab ride poolside bar great place to stay nice breakfast tiki roosevelt
Filter
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We had six in our party so we needed a suite which is hard to find in Key West. Thankfully, the pool and free breakfast made up for the extremely tight quarters. The staff was great but the room a bit too small for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylorgirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Sorry if the room didn't work for you! We definitely don't have a room that was designed for 6 people. Thanks for taking the time to respond. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very clean and service was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome, so much to eat! Free wifi, great connection. The hotel does not charge a resort fee nor charge you for parking which is a plus. Pool was very nice and quite large. I do not think it was "dated", the tooms fit the key west feel and are tropical. Very cute. Would stay again. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thanks! See you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Thanks to the staff at Fairfield for a great time. You guys were very friendly and helpful for us two first timers. We're looking forward to doing it again soon. The staff helped us at every turn. They called for cabs,gave us advice on what to see, and followed up on our adventures. We had so much fun around the bar/pool area we spent an entire afternoon there. We were amazed at the breakfast setup every morning and say enough about it.

Room Tip: All are poolside. Get one near the cabana. First to breakfast. Lol
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thanks for sharing! See you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked three nights here using Marriott points. The regular rooms are very small but clean and attractive. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite for 2 of the 3 nights, likely based on availability. With two pre-teens in tow the suite was a major upgrade for us. A completely separate room with its own TV and AC unit. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. The pool area is really the best part of this property. Nice free form pool with fountains, tiki bar, breakfast area all together. Great place to relax and soak in some sun. About 1.5 miles to the main Duvall street shopping and dining area. The construction on Roosevelt in not a big deal and the road is one way leading into town right now. Overall a good place to enjoy the many activities around this island.
Thanks to the FFI team here for a great few days.

Room Tip: Get near pool area
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for the "thank you"! Great to hear that you and the family enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent the last weekend at this hotel, and I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and accommodations. It's a bit of a drive to Duval St (main drag in Key West), and the local beaches, but worth it. Good rooms, free breakfast in the morning, manager's happy hour from 1 - 3 pm. Staff is accommodating to all your needs. Megan at the front desk is awesome.

Room Tip: This hotel is off of S. Roosevelt, which is heavy on traffic, so if you want peace and quiet, ask for a hotel on the backside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews