We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, comfortable, suite with a lovely porch...”

Review of Duval Street Suite

Duval Street Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duval Street Suite
Private Duval Balcony Corner Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Duval Street Suite
Private Duval Balcony
Corner Balcony
Amelia Side Private Balcony
Living Room Opens to Balcony
Living Room
Dining Area
Stairs to Master Bedroom Loft
View From Above
Master Bedroom w/ Small Private Deck
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Loft
Master Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Bedroom Opens to Balcony
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bath
Washer/Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Charming, comfortable, suite with a lovely porch !!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Charming, comfortable, clean suite with a lovely porch. Friendly service from Tim...He was wonderful...I would stay here again & again !!!
I love being at this end of town...its active enough during the day & nice & quiet at night.
Tim made parking available for my Dodge Duelly Crew cab truck.
I never rate anything Excellent, but in this case I have to make an exception !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great, wish I could go back already”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was the second time I've stayed in the suite and I highly recommend it. Balcony has a great view, and can't beat the combination of space and location. Would definitely stay here again, and the people at Historic Hideaways are very easy to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location, lots of space”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My fiancé and I rented the place out for our weekend wedding. It had more than enough toiletries and linen. Wi-Fi was a great plus. It fit 6 people comfortably. The balcony view was great. The office manager/person was a delight. We loved the location and would rent it out again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary B
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I Love it for the Balcony”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had friends come in from England and wanted to go to the Florida Keys. Went on tripadvisor and found this 2/bdrm - 2/bth vacation rental. It was very nice and one of the better establishments I have stayed in since my first time in Key West 1976.
It had a full kitchen, dining area living room. One of the bedrooms was a loft up from the living room and very spacious. It was clean with plenty of towels for bathing. The only bad thing was the refrigerator. It needed to be replaced but we had coolers and if you make sure you shut door tightly it keep food cold. Not a deal breaker.
The wrap around balcony made up for it. There is just something about sitting on your balcony (with your favorite cocktail) right on Duval Street Key West that makes you feel like you are in Paradise.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Ket West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: The refrigerator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing