We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Home in Key West”

Review of The Meadows House

The Meadows House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Meadows House
Entrance Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Meadows House
Entrance
Living Area
Dining Area
Living Area Opens to Pool
Heated (in season) Pool
Large L Shaped Pool
Master Bedroom Opens to Pool Area
King Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Outdoor Dining Options
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Backyard
Half Bathrrom Opens to Pool Deck
Country Kitchen
Pool Size Perspective
Off Street Parking
Front Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GladysDee...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Home in Key West”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Meadows house in June and loved everything about the location, the house, the pool and yard and the BBQ. The house has so much personality, the rooms are spacious, each has its own bathroom, the yard was we=here we spent most of our time. We used the BBQ everyday, and when we ran out of gas, a staff member came by the house to refill the tank! Amazing.
The pool was unique and perfect for those hot FL days. The location was also near all of the main attraction but still quiet.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent H
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The Meadows House is a very cute bungalow in a pretty good location in Key West, but all the furnishings look like they came from a local garage sale, and the cleaning requirements at the end of our stay bordered on being silly, especially considering we were charged a $200+ cleaning fee. Also, the bed in the second bedroom was very hard and uncomfortable. The pool was nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cheap, uncomfortable furniture
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“this was the best”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful house, great location, fabulous pool, Everything was there when we needed it. Close to everything we wanted, and quiet. Would love to do it again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: NOthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cox Q
1 review
“Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed in July 2014 for about a week. Our next vacation to Key West will be in this rental, if that tells you how much we liked it. The pool is fantastic and the house was well maintained and everything worked as it should. The people who checked us in and out made arrangements for a Sunday morning check in when their office is usually closed (I only had to come in Monday morning to sign a paper) and checking out consisted of dropping the keys in a drop box.

If in Key west in July I recommend the "Fury Water Adventures" morning snorkel trip (back to land before it starts to get hot). We are from Oklahoma and found the variety of reef fish and coral just amazing.

For the best beach go here: 24.546930, -81.788069
Free to swim and sun, unlike others that charge you access.
Umbrella and two lounge chairs 20$ (best price in KW)
As close to white sand as your gonna get in the rocky shores of KW.
No getting away from the seaweed though (its there on every beech) and if you don't live near the ocean, like us okies when the tide goes out there is a faint seaweed smell (at every beach), but we stopped smelling it after about the 2nd day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and AC
Liked least: Having to go home and back to work
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craff85
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Key West At Its Very Finest!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

If a house and rental company can embody the spirit and flavor of Key West, The Meadows House and Historic Hideaways hit the mark in every way. The pictures of the house and pool simply don't do the property justice - It is very spacious and incredibly well maintained. We will definitely be back (hopefully sooner than later)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing