We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,082
635
140
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
635
140
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duval street covered parking continental breakfast truman avenue within walking distance pool area small balcony bagels few blocks clean hotel hard boiled eggs nice pool on site parking would definitely stay here again great place to stay walked everywhere third floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are so friendly and helpful. You get parking which is great and the welcome drink is a nice touch. Location was fabulous. We parked the car for the duration and walked everywhere. I’ll definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Key West.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank angelaj983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Angela,
Thank you for the grand review! It's always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, attentive staff, location and parking availability. Our goal is to ensure our guests expectations are met and we are happy you had a pleasant experience. On your next visit to Key West we look forward to accommodating you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, ideal location and only 3 blocks from Duval St. Our room was great, 2 queen beds and very spacious and spotlessly clean. Pool and area are great, pool bar is good, barman really good and very friendly. A def. for anyone looking to stay in a central location in Key West

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank haggis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are always thrilled to read about our guests experience during their stay. We look forward to your next stay at Silver Palms Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, good size and clean rooms. Free parking and wifi, although wifi hit and miss did not work in room. No water pressure in shower. Free drink on arrival, small pool area but nicely done with sun lounges and table and chairs. Checked in and out by Daniyar who went above and beyond to deliver exceptional customer service. An asset for the hotel. Would stay again, close to everything walking or free ride bus stop just around corner from the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to read our guests enjoyed their stay. We are glad you enjoyed the free drink and we look forward to serving you another one on your next visit. Our guests comfort is our priority, we are sorry to read the issue you had with your WiFi. On your next visit to Key West, I would like to personally welcome you back to Silver Palms Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Do not go here. They will rip you off. Be careful of what they are charging. There are much nicer and more intimate hotels and B and Bs for the same or less. The help was nice and things were clean which was a positive but otherwise find somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 78F00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize you feel you were ripped off. The week of October 22nd is the busiest week of the year due to Key West's world renown Fantasy Fest. Our rates are comparable to other hotels on the island. For the month of October, the rates you received for our location and amenities were lower than our competitors. On your next visit to Key West, we invite your back to Silver Palms Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in for two nights. Front desk staff were awesome. Pool was nice and clean, they gave us a free complimentary drink at the small tiki bar, breakfast was delicious. The rooms was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Will come back again here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Henry,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities and exceptional front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews