We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,058
630
139
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
630
139
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduval streetcovered parkingcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancetruman avenuesmall balconypool areamodern hotelbagelsthree blocksfew blockshard boiled eggsnice poolon site parkingrooms were very cleanwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel is in a great, central location; we enjoyed walking many places. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We loved our pretty, clean room. The pool and pool area was nice. So glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Greetings Cheryle,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. All of us at Silver Palms Inn are here to make sure your vacation is fun and memorable. I am excited to hear that you loved your room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very clean and the style of the hotel is trendy! Definitely will come back to stay at Silver Palms when visiting Key West! Thank you for making our trip a great one!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your review Natalia! We are glad that we made your stay a great one!
Please contact us directly when you will plan your next visit to Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is our second time staying here while visiting Key West. This inn is centrally located, easy walking distance from Duval Street and many places of interest, including the Southernmost Point and the Hemingway House. The hotel itself is clean, secure, bright, and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Parking is off street and secure, which is a bonus in Key West (and at no additional daily charge). Pool is clean and well maintained. Very nice for the price, which we found reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for being a repeat guest at our property!
We love that you were able to benefit from our close proximity to all the attractions Key West has to offer. Happy that you also found our hotel to be clean and secure during your stay.
Hoping to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Wow. Rarely is a hotel 5 star worthy these days. This however, was our experience at Silver Palms Inn.
22-23 July 2018 stay.

Pros:

-We chose this property over another similarly priced competitor due to the fact that they do not charge for parking. The other property wanted $20 per night in addition to the room charge!

-The reservation process was attentive, flawless and quick. -Real person right away.

- Upon arrival the Front Office staff gave us immediate attention, was friendly, personable and well informed. We arrived early and they were able to have our room available within five minutes after completing the check-in process. Two drink coupons for the poolside Tiki hut stand. My wife mentioned during the lively check in conversation we were there celebrating our anniversary and upon arrival to the room, we had a personalized card and a bottle of champagne. Well done!

-We found our room to be well appointed, modern and clean. No tub in ours, but a large bathroom, spacey room with an exterior balcony.

-Staff smiled in friendly acknowledgment as you passed them in the corridor. Is this an Inn or The Ritz?! Special requests were handled diligently with a genuine effort to accommodate. The level of service and friendliness of the staff exceeded the expectations of the property category, no question and nice to experience.

-The location, though not in the busy center of North Duval Street, is still in Old town. There are nice restaurants nearby and popular attractions like the Hemingway House and the Lighthouse Museum.

-The property still has a "new" feel. It has the swimming pool in the center courtyard that shares the area with the parking spaces that are sheltered below the elevated buildings. You park in the shade.

Cons: (Minor but worth mentioning)

-Though nice, Silver Palms' grounds and building have a relatively generic albeit tropical presentation. You will not find the lush gardens with the distinctly Key West feel of some of the Old Town guest houses and lodges. The property is pleasant, but absent the distinct character of the island.

-You won't be in the middle of it. Some attractions if not most will be a healthy 10-15 walk away -but it's still a walk and not Uber unless you choose to! Further, you can't go wrong walking along Old Town Key West.

Conclusion:

The property is very well run with a moderate price point that cannot be beat. It is apparently a family run business, which explains a lot. You will get an exceptional return on your dollars without paying the premium prices most trendy Key West properties demand these days. Silver Palms in our experience provided a memorable stay mostly due to their excellent staff, cleanliness and attractive property. It is still an Inn, but a very well run one. We will return, and as an example of how they master the details, you get a "thank you" discount as a return visitor!

Just someone who likes to write it as he sees it;)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mey E, Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Gregory, Thank you very much for this outstanding review. We are always thrilled to read about our guests experience during their stay and we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff and that you enjoyed our Inn. Our goal is to ensure our guests leave with an exceptional experience and we are glad we met your expectations and we were able to surprise you with a bottle of champagne. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Silver Palms Inn and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

My husband and I traveled to Key West for our anniversary and made reservations at Silver Palms Inn. The only thing I can say that is positive is that it was the least expensive place we found.

The hotel is just another blah place to stay, with nothing to set it apart from all the other run-of-the-mill cookie-cutter hotels that you would find anywhere in any part of the country. The rooms are small, the bed was hard, the pool is simply in the middle of a slab of concrete surrounded by the walls of the hotel rooms, the breakfast (Was THAT what that was supposed to be???) was composed of some cold cereal, a teeny weeny area with a very few tables and a severe shortage of anything that anyone would truly want to start a day that held any hope for a good day.

The bathroom (?) was also tiny and the non-existent water pressure was ridiculous. The water WAS hot, but it was difficult to get the water not to be too hot.

Parking was scarce, there was no view, the tiniest balcony on the room was only a place to look at the cars driving by and smelling the gasoline fumes from the traffic.

Oh, and the chickens of Key West wander around the parking area and start to crow as early as 5 a.m. and they continue to crow all day long and into the evening.

In all, we have been here twice in one trip.....first and last.

Room Tip: There are no "good" rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LadyLawyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews