We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed
Living room with TV
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bathroom
Queen bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Pool with hot tub
Pool area
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Key West sunset
Its not KW without a chicken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KellyO158...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
5
people found this review helpful

This place is just perfect! Nice and clean, and check in was a breeze! But what I really loved about it is the location! You are in Key West, but you are far enough away from Duval street and the nightlife that can extend into the wee hours of the morning! Will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thanks. Hope you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mezic35
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to rent in key West.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Owners were great and very accommodating. The condo is beautiful. Has everything you need. Pool was great to use. We would rent again when we come to key West. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
So happy that your KW stay was all you had hoped for and that our place met your needs! We do work hard to make that so and it's great to hear that it all worked out. Please stay with us again and get a return renters discount!

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo and loved Key West!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo, very nice and comfortable! We loved having a place away from the action of Duval to return to. Very close to Smathers Beach which we loved. Wish we had planned a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
So glad your visit to Paradise met your expectations and that you had the best time. We do offer discounts to returning guests so look us up when you're down here next.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedwincal...
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
“Secluded, quiet, and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hidden off the beaten path, this condo was clean, spacious, and so quiet. We were close to everything we needed, but secluded enough to get away from it all. The pool and hot tub were amazing, and there was even a small convenience store within walking distance. The ocean was within walking distance, and I enjoyed morning runs on the sidewalks adjacent to the beautiful, clear waters. We also liked visiting the sites of Key West, including Duval Street, the Aquarium, and the pier, all of which were within a quick 15 minute drive of the condo. We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words, Jeffrey. We work very diligently on providing and maintaining a clean and complete place for our vacationers to stay and so we are personally gratified when our guests have had a wonderful time. Please let us know when you're back in Paradise as we do provide special rates for returning guests. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0lynn
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Very Clean, All the Amenities”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thanks Steve & Sue for allowing us to stay at your place. It accommodated us very well. I especially appreciated the two very nice sleeping areas and the kitchen. Its always nice to be able to shop, cook, and eat some meals at "home". The kitchen bar was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast before heading out for our day. The condo is very, very clean. A surprise was the laundry facilities in the unit; came in handy. This condo came to us via a recommendation from a friend. And, I would and will recommend to a friend headed to Key West. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for the sparkling review, it is much appreciated! We're so very happy that your Key West experience was all you had hoped for and that our place suited your need so nicely. Be well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing