We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean and Quiet Condo0797”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tropical Escape

Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed Living room with TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Your host and hostess, Steve and Sue
Living room sofa bed
Living room with TV
Master King Bedroom with full bath
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Queen Bedroom with full private bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bathroom
Queen bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outdoor patio overlooking pool
Workout Center
Tennis Court
Pool with hot tub
Pool area
Poolside
Poolside
Pond
Ft. Zachary Taylor Beach
Ft. Zachery Taylor Beach
Key West sunset
Its not KW without a chicken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BJDorani
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Quiet Condo0797”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Easy to find and well appointed condo, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Also plenty of free parking. The owners give clear check in instructions and also local info which is handy. Sue and Steve the owners have thought of just about everything needed for a vacation home. The condo is fine for a short stay in Key West. It is about 4 miles from Duval Street and restaurants but there is a small grocery store nearby. The interior of the villa is furnished to a reasonably good standard rather than luxuriously and everything is presented in a nice clean condition. A small balcony has an outdoor table and four chairs. We found the internet was temperamental and speeds ranged between 3kb/sec to 200 kb/sec randomly. The air conditioner makes a good deal of noise initially but quietens after some time. We booked this condo with Flipkey which takes direct payments by Paypal, this incurs Paypal fees to the owners for using this company and Paypal as a vehicle for payment. This means that even though renters may pay the correct amount as quoted, the owners will receive a lesser amount from Paypal after their deductions. The owners require that renters pick up the Paypal commissions retrospectively. it would be really good if Sue and Steve find a way to make this process more open and smooth as it caused us some unnecessary last minute anxieties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The en-suite bedroom
Liked least: The temperamental wi-fi connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazywalk...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely condo, conveniently located”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at this condo for 3 days while diving at Key West. The directions were clear so it was easy to find and it was only a short drive to the old town and the marina. The condo was nicely furnished and decorated and had everything that we needed. There was a nice clean pool, which we used every day and a gym, which we didn't use! There was also a laundry but we didn't need to use it because the condo comes complete with a washer /dryer which was very useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, well appointed condo
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay with easy access to everything.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our family really enjoyed our stay in this very clean,
nice condo community. The condo afforded us much more
space vs a hotel; at a very reasonable price. Sue and
Steve were really great to deal with and were very
accommodating in every way. They even sent us a list
of restaurants and things to see and do; along with
personal comments of their experiences. We will most
certainly do this again, and have highly recommended
their condo to our friends; who plan to contact them
very soon. Thanks again to the Rachell's for a really
great vacation.

The Meyers family
Boca Raton, fl.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous Place to stay in Key West”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My parents, husband and I just stayed at this resort condo in Key West. We had an amazing time. The condo was lovely and had so much room for the 4 of us and was picture perfect when we arrived. We were close to everything to see on this beautiful island. We overlooked the pool and enjoyed all the amenities the resort had to offer. Next time we visit the Keys, this will be the first place we consider staying. The rental process was so easy and the owner Susan was a pleasure to work with. I recommend this lovely condo very highly.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilona1961
Bloomfield, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent accommodations !!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We rented the condo for our trip to Key West for our daughter's wedding. We shared the condo with my elderly parents. We were all VERY happy with the accommodations !! The condo was spotless when we arrived. It was warm but didn't take too long to cool down. They provided everything you could need for your stay .. towels, beach towels, beach chairs, everything in the kitchen, even coffee filters ! We would definitely recommend this condo to any of our friends and family. The location was perfect for us. Communication with the owners was awesome. They worked with us every step of the way to be sure our stay was wonderful. We will certainly stay here again when we come back to Key West !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing