We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #7 of 480 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I split the fish burrito and the shrimp burrito. Both were good, but not amazing. Other friends had the fish tacos and Korean BBQ tacos. Again, the food was good, but not amazing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank christies814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 3,933 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stop by this place every time we come to Key West. Best fish tacos in the area. If your not careful, you may miss this place because it behind Grunts bar and the food comes from a taco truck. Don't let the appearance fool you, best tacos in the Keys. The tacos do have a bit of a kick but this adds to the flavor. Enjoy the food and have a cold beer from Grunts.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bandit153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great food - My children 10-17 highly recommend eating here! Youngest enjoyed the bacon wrapped hot dog. Seriously how could you go wrong with something wrapped in bacon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and it was delicious! I had the shrimp tacos and my husband had the Korean beef tacos. We both loved our orders. We got our kids plain hot dogs (they have fancy ones, but were willing to serve them plain for our young kiddos). It’s an airstream taco truck next to grunts bar, so we were able to get drinks too, and sit out on the patio at their umbrella tables. I would love to go back again soon!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch - we each ordered a mix of the Shrimp - Fish or BBQ tacos - they were ALL Great - pumped tacos - and had a bit of kick to them! You can order without the peppers if that’s not your thing . Outside seating area in a cute courtyard- shared with bar for cold brews to enjoy with your meal.Make this a definite stop ! We will make it a point to be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing