We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 because it's soooo good”
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
Ranked #3 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“#1 because it's soooo good”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Ate there twice during our three day stay. Had mango and brie quesidilla, jerk chicken, fish taco. All three were fabulous and the owners are so so so nice and friendly. try and beat the crown if you can! bring an appetite

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoGradstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,757
    466
    125
    39
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Coolest Food in Key West”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Key West for 3 days and we had lunch here twice. First day we pulled up on our bikes and split the jerk chicken quesadillas (awesome!) and the fish tacos (very good). Knew I was in the right kinda' place for me, as I loved the atmosphere (or lack thereof), even the "help yourself" beverage service out of the cooler. Also need to mention the music was right up my alley - 1st visit I heard The Smiths, the next day Squirrel Nut Zippers, just cool all around. While we were waiting for our food on our first visit we heard two different customers walk up to the cart (one was a girl who worked at Peppers across the street) and ask if there was any of the Korean BBQ left, and they seemed genuinely enthused when the answer was "yes." This peaked our interest, so we made a point to swing by the next day to try them out. I am happy to report that the Korean BBQ beef tacos were one of the two best things we ate while we were in the Keys - so unique and flavorful. Loved. loved, loved them. Also appreciate the owners taking time to recommend other restaurants to us - and be honest about them. They thought our selection to El Siboney was a good one, also liked someone else's dinner choice, but were forthright enough to tell someone else that they hadn't been to a restaurant yet, either...

The short version: try Garbo's when in Key West!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME - REALLY!!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in Key West for two months and my husband heard about this food truck. Curious.. we headed over. We were blown away. The Kogi Korean beef, anything is great. I think we went back 3 times a week and took all our visitors there at least once. DO NOT MISS THIS FOR LUNCH! It's so popular that sometime they run out of food by 3!!! Eli and Kenna have a great thing here, congrats to you both. Keep up the fun and good eats!! We will miss you til next winter!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrbodywork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Key West's best lunch spot”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Take a california food truck, drop it in Key West with fresh local ingredients and you have the best kept lunch secret in Key West.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrbodywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We loved this food truck. Easily the best food we had on a week long trip to the Keys. I just wish we had tried it sooner so we could have gone back to have more. This really is the best place to get food in Key West.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OurWander-FilledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing