We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC FIND!!!”
Review of Sandy's Cafe

Sandy's Cafe
Ranked #27 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Authentic (and DELICIOUS) Cuban Sandwich and the VERY BEST Café con Leche, EVER (let alone on KW)! :)

Do NOT miss this locals'favorite (that is how I found-out about it)! You will be VERY happy with the quality of the food as well as their inexpensive prices... AND Sandy's is open 24 hours a day! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P, General Manager at Sandy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. If the locals pick it something must be good :) We appreciate your business and thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Sandy's Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My favorite place to get my daily coffee and lunch. Love their Cuban Mix and steak sandwich, if you grab the steak sandwich don't forget potato sticks on it!!! Yum!!!!

Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P, General Manager at Sandy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

A way of life is right. :) Most locals have their lunch ready by ordering ahead and helping you get a hearty meal on a budget in an efficient manner. We thank you for your feedback and also for your business. Don't forget to check out our new online ordering from our website. kwsandyscafe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The location of the cafe is different. Limited seating (a few narrow bar seats out front) and delivery service. They have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Most people go for Cuban sandwich.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobBobBobBob11061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P, General Manager at Sandy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback. We are a small place, but with a big heart and lots of flavor we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your time and most importantly your business. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Food good prices good they messed the order up. But food good lots to choose from. Served quickly cafe style will be back

Thank JulesTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P, General Manager at Sandy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

First we want to apologize for messing up the order. Im glad to hear the staff acted upon the mistake and rectified it. We thank you for the review as this helps us improve. Thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We visit Sandy's often when in Key West. We typically go to the Riviera Cafe on week days and Sandy's Cafe on Sunday.

We had Cafe Con Leche and Egg Sandwiches.

Yes Sandy's is in the corner of a laundromat, don't judge a book by its cover. Great cuban food, great cafe con leech, nice people.

No air conditioning, open late, delivers all over KW for a modest charge.

Why Not?

Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid P, General Manager at Sandy's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the review we value your feedback. We want to thank you for your continuous business and of taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to provide with great service and in an efficient manner. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy's Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sandy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing