We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Vacation Home”
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Large 30 by 15 foot heated pool. Don't forget your drink umbrellas Kitchen Downstairs. Stove, microwave, Db door fridge/freezer, Db sink.  Fully equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Downtown Key West, 509 South Street is in the Historic walking district of Key West Home away from h
Large 30 by 15 foot heated pool. Don't forget your drink umbrellas
Kitchen Downstairs. Stove, microwave, Db door fridge/freezer, Db sink.  Fully equipped
Looking Out from Kitchen, through the inside dining area to the outside dining area by the pool
Living Room looking into Kitchen
King Bedroom Downstairs..TV's standard in all bedrooms.  Bathroom connected to this bedroom.
Bathroom Downstairs.  Another view, downstairs bathroom connecting to laundry room and king bedroom.
King Bedroom Downstairs Front  Rest in flight with tropical bird decor.
Large Heated Pool, 30 by 15 feet.  Looking from the fence to the back of the house.
Outdoor Bathroom with cold water shower.
Hallway Downstairs.  Looking from the dining area to the front door.
Queen bedroom upstairs, front of the house.
Outside Dining with propane grill, outdoor bathroom and pool to the left
Bathroom Upstairs Hall..Bathtub/shower, sink and toilet.
Upstairs Queen Bedroom..Single futon sleeper.  Bathroom in the hall.
Bathroom upstairs in the spacious king suite.  Shower, toilet and vanity sink.
King suite Wet Bar.  Upstairs.
Looking In Upstairs Suite.  Outside upstairs side entrance to this suite.
Front House View with Side Parking.  2 cars will fit back to back.
Public Beach Across the Street.
Our beautiful 15 X 30 heated pool. Lots of Lounge chairs to soak up the sun.
Outside seating with parking.
Backyard Large Pool.  Outside dining with propane grill and bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Vacation Home”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Seaside Place is our home away from home. Can't say enough about the house and location. This is perfect for a large family vacation, every thing was great even better than the year before. We will rent again next year for my children and grandchildren love this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
HI Robin,
Can not thank you enough for all your kind word and I will look forward to hearing from you in the future for a return trip.
Thanks Again for your kind words.
Sharon
Seaside Place Key West
305 393-6900
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina_Bush...
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than home.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was amazing. Every amenity was thoughtfully included, from extra sunscreen on the porch to ipod docks in each room. The detail in the decor was beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. There were lots of bedrooms for privacy, yet the kitchen, dining room and backyard were spacious with plenty of seating to socialize as a large group. With a pool in the backyard, and the beach (practically) in the front yard, I would absolutely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of seating by the pool, ipod-compatible stereo with outdoor speakers. Kitchen was fully equipped.
Liked least: The single frying pan in the kitchen was crummy, it was impossible not to burn our eggs and pancakes.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallybon
calif
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was excellent. I highly recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed at Seaside Place for one week in March of 2013, with 10 girlfriends. It was wonderful. Sharon helped with everything we needed and was a joy to work with. The house is perfectly located. We were across the street from the beach and within walking distance of everything. The house itself was very clean and comfortable. I would definately go back there. I would also recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty_Kri...
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“This house was awesome, and so was the management!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed here in Feb with my husband and 10 of our friends- it was awesome, and so was Sharon! She called twice while we were there, just to make sure everything was meeting our expectations, and also gave recommendations on things to do during our visit. The pictures posted really don't do the house 'justice'- it's so cool! The pool is really great too. As far as location, it's in a quiteter neighboorhood, but is still just blocks from the crazy fun of Duval. Mallory Square/Old Town is within walking distance too. The only downsides were that the wifi password didn't work, and there is only 1 thermostat for the entire upstairs. I would definitely stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the house and pool area
Liked least: upstairs climate control
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing