We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Paradise In the Middle Of It All”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
threemonk...
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Private Paradise In the Middle Of It All”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a one week stay at Tropical Tranquility. This was an amazing Key West find! It's close to Duval St and we walked or biked to almost all activities. The front gate hides the house from the street, so it's very private. The pool was wonderful! 8 adults could comfortable float/swim/hang out without bumping into each other. The kitchen was well stocked although we didn't cook much at the house. The extra beach towels and pool noodles were an unexpected surprise and were well used all week.
I didn't give the home 5 stars because sheets and bath mats were a little worn. The A/C in the guest cottage started leaking pretty badly, although maintenance was quick to respond. The front loading washing machine had a terrible odor, but it functioned fine.
Overall, it was a very nice home and we would absolutely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you had a wonderful time at the property and wanted to assure you that the linens have been replaced and the AC and washing machine repaired. We will be happy to have you back some time in the near future!

VHKW
Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
13gails
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NICE HOUSE TO RENT IN THE MIDDLE OF KEY WEST!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Tropical Tranquility is a wonderful house to rent. I would recommend this house to anyone. It was clean and comfortable. Since we visited KW in June the pool was a welcome sight! We rented bikes to get to where the action and shopping is on Duval St. Everything was closer than we thought. As the week progressed we became friendlier with the local iguanas who enjoyed sunning themselves near our pool. While relaxing in the pool during the day we watched planes fly overhead on their way to the KW airport. They were frequent but not overly annoying. There were lots of towels to use for the pool area and the kitchen and baths were well stocked with all kinds of appliances and utensils. The extra fridge was a welcome sight for the beer and wine coolers! Full size washer and dryer were perfect for our needs.

I would have loved to have given this home a 5 star rating yet there were a couple of issues that I felt did not earn a full 5 stars. There were termites flying around in the living room on the day we arrived (Saturday). Having lived in the tropics previously I’m am used to insects. I’m not saying just one or two, more like 40 or so. We found the bug spray and killed them. Maintenance was called on Saturday and they cheerfully showed up on Monday to attend to the issue after a 2nd phone call. The bath mats in a couple of bathrooms had spots or stains and needed to be replaced not washed. Lastly some of the linens were worn. My pillow case was frayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at "Tropical Tranquility" vacation rental. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the property and found it very comfortable. We also wanted to thank you for the constructive feedback and for pointing out the couple of issues you had so we can correct them. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, but please know that we have contacted maintenance and have addressed everything you mentioned in your comments!
Hope to see you again soon!

VHKW
Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerfan8...
Savannah area, GA
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental in Key West”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family really enjoyed the stay here. The pool was my favorite. Lots of noodles in the pump room and we floated for hours. We were interested in watching the iguanas that liked to bask in the sun on the deck.

I found the location very convenient. We parked 2 big cars with kayaks on top and walked or biked all week.

You will want a car for significant grocery shopping. The kids made me breakfast on Mother's Day and we cooked 3 dinners. The house and grill were well-equipped and everything was very clean and well maintained. There were supplies too, like garbage bags, coffee, sugar, spices, condiments etc... you might want to check them out before you shop. Note that the only dining table is on a covered porch, so you might want some spray for mosquitos at night.

Beds were comfy. Plenty of towels. Lots of hot water. AC was OK. Everything just like the photos.

The only issue at all was that the wifi was nearly unusable. We had a recent grad trying to apply for jobs and she had to go to Starbucks.

I would definitely recommend, and hope I get to go back some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari S
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical Tranquility = Total Perfection”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this house in early December for my husbands 40th birthday and there aren't enough good things to say about it. The house is extremely spacious and private and even with 7 adults we could all find our solitude. The house is in immaculate shape and everything in pristine condition. The kitchen opens up fully to the covered dining area which is where we spent a lot of time. The star of the house is of course the pool and patio area. The pool is quite large and as we had cold December weather we were glad it was heated. The grounds are gorgeous and lush and very well maintained. Only drawback was the house was bit removed from the old town area, but otherwise it was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Girl get-away”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderful place. As nice as photos in ads. Pool has sun all day, am and pm! Plenty of bathroom space. Lovely kitchen. We managed a week without a car. Not too far to walk to all the fun night spots. Beach walk took 5 minutes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large space, pool, number of bathrooms
Liked least: More pool lounge chairs and chaises needed
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing