We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely stay here the next time we're in...”

Review of Osprey

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bj-hughes...
Kingston, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here the next time we're in Key West!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at Osprey and will reserve this cute little place every time we go to Key West. The location on Olivia St is ideal for getting to all the action on Duval when you want to and getting away from it when you don't. It's a perfect size for 2 people and has a fully equipped kitchenette, which allowed us to have lunch and dinner at home once or twice during the week. It was also very clean and you get the feeling of home when you first walk in the door. If you're going to stay for more than a couple of days, you'll need to do a little shopping for essentials - soap and toilet paper in particular - as At Home in Key West provides a minimum and there is no housekeeping to refill supplies during your stay. The unit has a very private patio with a table and 2 chairs for enjoying morning coffee or the cooler evening air. We used the pool several times and most of the time we were the only ones there. There are 8 units in the compound but only 5 parking spots so if you have a car, find a spot in the lot and stay there. We had scooters and could fit them in even when the lot was full.

We completely enjoyed our stay at Osprey and look forward to the next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice cottage but unsatisfactory parking”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed the cottage/studio I rented very much (even though the rubber tree leaves rained down on me when I enjoyed my cocktail hour on the deck outside.

My only criticism concerns the parking space which is not sufficient fro the number of dwellings.

I will be back next year, but need more space and a longer rental period.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We appreciate your frustration with the lack of parking. This little compound actually has more parking (first come, first served) than some in Old Town. It is a delicate balance between wanting to be near the action of Old Town, and have the luxury of assigned parking. The beauty of being in Old Town is that you don't need a car to get anywhere you want to go! Bikes and mopeds are readily available through many rental companies and they deliver/pick up. Something to consider for your next visit...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We will certainly look into the noisy a/c and equipment outside. Please note for future that contacting us during your stay can usually resolve the issue so that your stay is comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Osprey is absolutely adorable. It's the perfect size for two people. Everything is brand new and clean. It's about a 5 minute walk from the center of Duval. The cottage has a small porch and is just steps away from the pool, which is nice. I would definitely stay here again. Considering the price, size and location, it's a great deal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Reel_La...
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Simple Cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We chose this rental due to the price. We go to KW to fish, not to have extreme luxury digs. This was the perfect balance of cleanliness and comfort, which is exactly what we were looking for during our stay. I know other reviewers have mentioned the noise. The AC/pool pump never bothered us. We both sleep better with a little background noise. The pool was PERFECT. The rental was within an easy walking distance of Duval. For the price we couldn't have asked for anything more.
The keys were easy to obtain (I was a little worried about the combination late pick up procedure, but it was very very simple).
We will be staying here again on our trip next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool
Liked least: Bedding lacked a little
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing