We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family house”

Review of Alluring Porches

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philadelp...
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great family house”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Spentba week there. Lots of private nooks and crannies. Beautiful and plant lined porches. Great location very clean. Small kitchen. But lots of great restaurants within walkin distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“It was great!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Alluring porches was just like home. It had everything you needed and more. The pool was well taken care of and
we used it everyday. At Home in Key West and their employees were very nice to deal with. I would not hesitate to book this place or any place they would have. Thank you so much for the dream vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful Home and area”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our week's stay at alluring Porches in the Truman annex area of Key West was wonderful. It's a perfect rental for a family. 6 of us stayed comfortably. The 2 bedroom upstairs each have a dedicated full bath and are very nicely decorated. Each bedroom has its own deck, too. There is a small den downstairs with a pull-out bed. There are doors to close this den off, so it served as a 3rd bedroom. A full bathroom is in this den, too, so we all had our own bath. The pull out sofa was not the most comfortable. Our daughter and husband stayed in this room...the bed was not comfortable for my husband and I. That particular point is the only remotely negative comment that could be made.

The house was equipped with most of the main-stay staples you'd need to get through a weeks rental...so no need to go to the store for items you perhaps would need once.

I have no hesitation to recommend this property. The price is right, it's very comfortable, and it feels like home. The Truman annex is a beautiful area in Key West. Close to the Duvall Street craziness, but far enough to feel like you're removed.

I think the best comment I could leave is that we will most definitely try to rent this property again when we're able to come back to Key West!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILWAUKEE
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing