We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
641
163
33
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
163
33
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend the grand duval street guest house private patio continental breakfast yogurt off the beaten path rental bikes old town quiet neighborhood the property manager within walking distance every morning room was spotless old key west a wonderful place to stay queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a very good time at The Grand Guesthouse. John, the manager, was very friendly. We appreciated that we could park in front of the hotel.
The hotel is not central but the city center is accessible by walking 15 min.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, Owner at The Grand Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Bruno,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice words about John, our manager; we will be sure to pass them along to him. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Wonderful experience, The GM John was very welcoming & helpful during our stay. We had a king size room, with all the amenities. Breakfast was delicious & a happy hour was offered every day. Guests were friendly & shared stories of places they had been on Key West. A Cuban restaurant, was within walking distance, and was highly recommended. We had a lunch there, and it was very good. Would definitely recommend staying here. The GM always found time to answer the guests questions, and offer suggestions.

Room Tip: It;s located in a quiet, but friendly neighborhood. I think all rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlinda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

About 10 rooms in a old boarding house that has been nicely updated for the tourist trade. Quiet location about 6 blocks from Duval St, 2 blocks from Truman. John and Jasmine staffed the front desk and were extremely accommodating. Rooms are good size with kitchenette and sitting area. Some have outside sitting area also. They are very clean and well-maintained, with attentive housekeeping from Ella. Location is fairly central to the lower/SW portion of the island, so we did not rent a car and did not regret it. $15 Uber ride from airport. Free parking. Decent breakfast layout with coffee, tea, fruit juices, cereal, yogurt, HB eggs, fruit, bagels, English muffins and sweet rolls, all pretty fresh. Coffee and tea available 24/7. Covered outdoor eating area has nice tables and chairs in a laid-back arrangement for casual dining. Happy hour from 4-5 with so-so beer and sangria, chips and pretzels. (But hey, even a cold Corona tastes pretty good after walking Key West all day.). The only real knock was the hit-or-miss WiFi. It was somewhat location dependent, even though they had a couple extenders in use. Internet feed from ISP was also out for about a day. Sprint service was good so we could use phones for backup as needed. All in all, I would give it 4.5 if I could, and would happily return there on subsequent visits. Good value for the price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rambler391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We have been to Key West several times, and stayed at different places in different locations. The location is great if you want to be close to the action, but not too close. It's tucked away in a neighborhood, and has a great Key West vibe. The room was great, small, but what you expect to find. Clean, and the breakfast and happy hour are added benefits. John was great, provided lots of recommendations, and very friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acates2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I picked this place for our weekend trip to Key West based purely on the reviews, and I'm glad I did! It was a very comfortable and cute location, very close to everything but also on a quiet street. We had everything we needed, including bike rentals right on the property. John was very helpful when our flight got delayed and happily shared all of the best places to eat and explore the next day. Our room was right on the patio, which was nice, and there's a community space around back to sit and enjoy coffee, tea, happy hour, etc. We were able to park for free, but if there aren't enough spaces, they have free parking just down the street as well. If we return to Key West, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews