We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Close to the action”
Shared Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared Pool
common area garden common area garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Shared Pool
common area garden
common area garden
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
private patio with grill
compound entrance
entrance to walkway
lush tropical vegetation
walkway outside your cottage
front door
lush tropical vegetation
Shared Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“So Close to the action”
Reviewed 10 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

So close to the action on busy Duval St. and to be back
at the cottage within a couple of minutes. The cottage was
neat and clean and lived up to it's name of Tranquility. It
was a beautiful vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's location close to Duval St.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

You couldn't ask for a better location than ann St. Tranquility. Right next to Duval.

Everything was clean and very comfortable. The amenities were well-stocked, the laundry facility was great, and the bed was comfortable. The outdoor patio and grill was convenient and made a great place to keep our bikes. The decor was nice and the a/C worked beautifully. The pool was very refreshing and we never saw anyone else in it the whole week we were there.

We didn't have any real problems, and the staff was very friendly. My only small complaint is that we had to check-in at the far end of Duval street - thank goodness for the bikes!

We've stayed in the Keys many times before at guest houses and hotels, but the privacy and peace we got here - as well as the great value - will keep us coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 23 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 20 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 6 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

Ann Street Tranquility was truly a tropical paradise. It was hard to believe
that we were only a block from Duval Street. We have been to Key West on
7 previous visits and this was our favorite place.

Albeit, if your are looking to sun and swim, this is not the place to come.
The tropical trees block the sun from the pool and the pool is not heated.

Overall, it was a wonderful experience!

RLB

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The room
Liked least: The pool area was not in the sun
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing