We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing!”

Review of Duval Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We loved out stay at Duval Breeze! There were four of us -- two couples -- so the two-bedroom, two-bath condo was perfect! We spent a lot of time on the balcony and enjoyed the pool. Also, the condo has a great location, so close to Duval Street and all the restaurants, bars and shops. And all the tropical greenery amongst the rooftop condos is beautiful! We would definitely recommend the experience to friends!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Vacation!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We loved the privacy Duval Breeze allowed us with being a rooftop community. We felt very safe in a busy area of Duval. The condo was comfortable, especially for (4) people with each couple having it's own bedroom and bath. We spent a lot of time out on the deck enjoying the February weather. It is well equipped and comfy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overall great experience”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The condo is in a great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. We were traveling with another couple and the space was perfect for 4 people. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy; the staff were very nice and made an effort to get us into the condo a few hours early. I would definitely stay here again.

As stated in other reviews, the location is on Duval Street surrounded by businesses so the morning truck traffic is a bit noisy. Something to consider if you like to sleep in.

Only had 1 small issue - when 2 of us decided to blow dry our hair at the same time we tripped the circuit breaker and lost power in both bathrooms. We couldn't find the box to fix it and it was Sunday so the rental office was closed. There was no information about who to call for issues that occur after-hours. A neighbor helped us locate the box and restore power. I'm just glad we didn't have a more urgent issue!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This is truly a lovely home; glad to hear you enjoyed it. Please note that your Check-in Procedure information and the letter posted on the refrigerator both have our On Call phone number on them; we are available 24/7 for emergencies.

We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Duval Breeze this past week. The location was perfect, with just a short walk to Duval from our condo facing Simonton St. Maybe it was because we were on that end of the complex, but it was pretty noisy at times, with garbage trucks and delivery trucks not allowing much sleep after 6 am. Another minor issue for us, as we were planning on eating breakfast there to save money, was that the kitchen was not well equipped. There were only 3 of us, but we had to run the dishwasher every day to have clean utensils and dishes. And we ended up at the local store to buy a spatula so we could have eggs over easy in the morning. But the place is furnished nicely and we enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
Thank you for reviewing our home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and wanted you to know we are currently completing an inventory of all our homes to make sure kitchen essentials are supplied. We will have this rectified very soon, and appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing