We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be prepared to buy your own handsoap, toilet...”

Review of Duval Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Be prepared to buy your own handsoap, toilet paper dish soap etc”
Reviewed 28 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The place was centrally located so we could walk to most places. Sleeping past 4am won't happen because of the roosters roaming free. All early morning (4am- 7am) long you will hear the roosters. A sound you don't sleep thru. Was very surprised at the least possble amount of hand soap, toilet paper etc. that they provide you with. You are required to buy everything right down to the toilet paper.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. At Home Key West strives to provide exceptional service to our guests. Although our homes are supplied with basic soap and paper goods, occasionally it doesn't last through a guest's visit; a quick call to our office and additional supplies would be available.

Regarding the roosters, they are as much a part of our Key West community as their human counterparts who are also known to roam and crow in the early morning hours!

We do hope you visit us again and we will do our best to find you a home away from early morning revelry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We had a very relaxed visit, which is exactly what we wanted

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 24 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We (2 couples) were very pleased with this 2-bedroom, 2.5 bath condo. We stayed for 5 nights but wish we had booked it for a little longer. It was just the right size for us and the location was a special plus...we could walk to just about everything. We had expected WiFi but there was a DSL cable instead, so we could only connect 1 computer to the internet at a time. That didn't create a problem for us, but it may be helpful for others to know about.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of signs in the garage
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Reviewed 20 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sjelsma
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Nice and clean but not very quiet”
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Stayed at Duval Breeze from 1/05 to 1/12/11. Nice place, clean and nicely furnished. This is a end unit, on second floor above a strip mall. There is approx 30 condos above the strip mall and a small pool (approx 14 x 28 x 4' pool. Pool is not heated. Good security, takes a key to get up on the second floor. These look like they are approx 10-15 years old, but kept up well. Out of the 30 condos, I seen that approx 6-8 are rental properties. Close to everything, nice sony faltscreen TV's and cable. Sterao on main floor does work. Kitchen is nice, but limited on cookware. Nice balcony on main floor and small balcony off from master bedroom. Not much of a view, just a parking lot and other buildings. Walking distance to everything, although on south end of Duval. Never felt unsafe. There is a Papa Johns, Subway and CVS that backs up to the Condo Building. 3-4 restruants below hooked to strip mall. We ate at the Sushi resturant and it was very good. The down side is it is very noisy, I think the entire island is pretty noisy, especially the stupid roosters, but after 2-3 days you did not even notice them. I feel that the price was right and we were completely happy with the stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing