We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Great Location!”

Review of Duval Sea Turtle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place, Great Location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2009 for a stay in May 2009

The Duval Sea Turtle was very clean, spacious, and was in a great
location! I would highly recommend this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Reviewed 2 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: LOCATION
Liked least: ROOSTERS
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place except for the rooster”
Reviewed 4 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009

I hade a great time at the Duval Sea Turtle. It is centrally located and well stocked with everyday items. My only issue was the rooster that was camped under my bedroom window. He was very loud and relentless almost every morning. Perhaps he is living there temporarily. I still enjoyed the sights and sounds of KW from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 21 January 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Pros:
- Great Location
Close to Southern Most Beach
Great restaurants and clubs nearby
Best shopping just steps away
- Accomodations very clean and comfortable
- Friendly permanant residents
- Cutest, friendliest kittys

Cons:
- Noisy garbage trucks early in the morning
- Crowing roosters all night long
- Pool and surround not heated and in need of maintenence
- Condo landscaping has been under repair for two years. Maybe next year it'll be finished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Space”
Reviewed 9 January 2009 for a stay in December 2008

This is an fanastic property in a great location at a reasonable price. Beingjust steps from Duval Street is a huge benfit. The property is outfitted with everything one could want. Our only neagtive was that upon arrival and reporting the air conditioning not working, it took two days and several calls to get it fixed. Sleeping with the doors and windows open for two nights "intensified" the 1:30 am rooster experience but yuo need to bring earplugs for the roosters anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing