We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great space for a group”

Review of Duval Sea Turtle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayLough
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great space for a group”
Reviewed 27 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed here and everything was nice. There was more than enough sleeping space for us and having 2.5 bathrooms was great. Three nice working TVs helped out on a rainy day. And when the sun was out the pool was nice and larger than I expected.

It is a decent 20-25 minute walk to the rowdy bar areas of Duval Street. That said the apartment is away from the party noise (not away from rooster noise!) which is nice.

Also, as the apartment was cleaned they let our group check in a hour or so early which was really nice and shows that the management is easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: The bed (guest room is where I slept) was a good bed, not great. Really a minor item.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pla40
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Overall a really nice condo”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

This was a really nice and well kept condo in a great location. Just about everything is within walking distance so even though there is parking, you really don't need a car. I did not notice any mold which was stated in a previous review. Unit is on the Simonton St end so you hear some occasional traffic noise and the occasional noisy rooster but it was rarely bothersome.

The people from the rental company (At Home Key West) were very extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely rent from them again.

Positives:
Location, cleanliness, well stocked kitchen, parking, value

Negatives:
Balcony faces the back of CVS so if the dumpsters have not been recently emptied, the balcony can be a bit smelly (never got any odors inside). The only other negative was the daily early morning wake up from noisy leaf blower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville Maryland
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing