We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idaho parrot heads”

Review of Lavender Jungle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura Y
1 review
“Idaho parrot heads”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Loved the Lavender jungle unit. Clean quite oasis close to all the great attractions Key West has to offer. Would recommend to the owner to upgrade the queen size bed. I would definitely rent it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Truman annex - Lavender Jungle”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

@ home is a great company to rent thru. Our unit at the Truman annex, the Lavender Jungle is a cozy place to stay in the middle of Key West. Close to the state park, close to Duval st.
We rented this unit last, that says a lot that we rented it again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is our second stay at Lavender Jungle. The unit is so clean and decorated so tastefully. We found the bed very comfortable and slept well our entire 8 night stay.
The unit is well equipped. It We chose it originally because it offered two bikes. We do not rent a car and walked and biked everywhere.We plan on coming again next year and will try to get this unit but if we cannot we know the staff at 'At Home Key West' will find us another. They(Lida, especially)) were helpful friendly and efficient. We felt very comfortable booking with them from so far away.
The pool was also clean as well as the grounds. We cannot say enough about our wonderful experience!
Already on the countdown to Key West 2015 !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just What I Needed”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We really enjoyed Lavender Jungle. It had very nice amenities. The highlight by far was the bicycles. They were great for getting around town. Location in the Truman annex was great. It was close to the action, but very quiet in the evenings. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio. One thing that could have been better: The beds in the second bedroom were very uncomfortable. Our kids hated them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing