We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Southern Charm Feel in the Truman Annex”

Review of Artist Garden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John1954M...
Marshfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old Southern Charm Feel in the Truman Annex”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was the best location in the City of Key West, gated, close to all activities and a beautiful walks with in the Truman Annex section. Libby Goldstein of At Home in Key West was very helpful in arranging this vacation home for my wife and two of our friends. They staff was very attentive to detail which is a must in this business. My basis for selecting this real estate agency was because of others who have used her for their needs in Key West.
Thanks again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attentiveness of At Home in Key West
Liked least: Cool weather! 60's burr!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood with great location”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We rented the artist garden for New Years week...an expensive week to be in Key West. The home was perfect and helped make our vacation a wonderful family experience. The neighborhood is a beautiful gated community, and is within easy walking distance to Duval and Mallory Square. The house is beautifully decorated & has a nice size deck which is surrounded by a great garden. We also enjoyed the shared pool which is very close to the house, and was considerably quiet even during such a busy holiday week. I was pleasantly surprised with how well the house was equipped - from a salad spinner in the kitchen, to beach chairs, even a drying rack for laundry. I loved that we had such a beautiful place to stay, yet were within walking distance to Duval and all the main attractions in Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay in Key West!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Larger than expected. Little difficult to find but location was excellent, walking distance to the business end of Duval street. Clean and accommodating with all the amenities of home. Great value also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Very nice property with outdoor seating area for dining. Lovely garden. All the artist's works are colorful and wonderful to enjoy! Nice small pool to cool off after sightseeing. Close to walk to many sites of interest. Near Truman House and the sunsets in Mallory Square. Needed a good kitchen cleaning when we arrived but we did that. May need new a/C that is stronger as it was warm upstairs and took long to cool down. Would stay here again, lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing