We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Holiday will be one we will remember for a...”

Review of Papaya Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Holiday will be one we will remember for a lifetime!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Papaya Place was amazing. We were thrilled with the accomodations and the accessibility to Smathers Beach, parks, and Duvall Street. At Home in Key West provided us with a wonderful Welcome package that listed restaurants, water sports, shopping and events taking place on Key West. We took full advantage of it! Our activities and sightseeing adventures were filled with fun and so much history of the island. There is definitely something for everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable, roomy condo with parking!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Papaya Place is a large and very relaxing 2/2 condo near the Key West airport. Parking everywhere on the island is difficult, and petty crime a problem, so having a gated, underground parking spot was a bonus. Very secure complex with keyed doors and gates to get in, and three locks on the condo door.
The view from the condo is lovely and very private, looking out from all bedrooms and living room into the nature preserve, and bright light streaming in through the large slider doors.
Kitchen very well stocked with cooking and serving items which was important to us to eat better and save some money from eating out every meal.
Bathrooms were very clean and well lit and lots of quality towels were provided, including beach towels - a very nice touch.
Wi-Fi was excellent! Cable included, and Tv's in both bedrooms and living rooms was nice for down time. Dated, but large selection of books on the shelf.
The location was a bit difficult - much too far from the tourist areas to walk, so we ended up driving everywhere, but still quite a bit of walking from wherever we could find to park. My general observation was that Key West is not a good place to visit unless you can do a good amount of walking or ride a bike, even if you stayed downtown without a car. Something to keep in mind for impaired travelers.
Also there was a faint unpleasant aroma (sewage plant?) in the vicinity between Smathers Beach and the pier just to the west along atlantic, although it could not be detected in the condo complex at all - not even at the pool - just driving around the area. Traffic was often quite heavy on both sides of the complex, but opposite Papaya Place so it could not be heard - just took some time to get out during the rush hour. Surprisingly, there was very little airport noise at all - just an occasional prop.
Although the listing states "Pets - ask" the answer was a definitive "no pets" so strike Papaya Place off your list if you are looking for a pet-friendly place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md.
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delray Beach
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit and wanted you to know that a new mattress is coming in the near future. We look forward to your return visit!

5/24/12 -- as a addendum to this response, wanted all to know the mattress has been replaced with an oh-so-dreamy Sealy Posturpedic. Come stay with us and check it out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great condo!”
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

3 of us shared this condo and were so impressed with the accommodations especially the kitchen. I rent condos throughout the year for both business and personal travel. This was the best equipped kitchen ever! At home in key wast was efficient and organized so i could get my vacation off to a great start.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing