We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and all the amenities”

Review of Key West Casa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location and all the amenities”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We recently stayed at this beautiful condo and were very pleased with everything. The location was within walking distance of all that we required - - Groceries, Restaurants, etc. etc. The rooms were cozy, the pool was handy for cooling off, and we had everything at hand that we needed in terms of amenities. We couldn't have asked for anymore. To the owners...thank-you for sharing your wonderful spot. We would highly recommend it.
I would also like to say that our contact person at at Home in Key west was very accommodating and helpful. Thank-you.

Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We rented Key West Casa through at Home in Key West -- easily the most helpful company I spoke to. We were rather late in planning the trip, but didn't want to compromise too much in our rental. All the other companies we spoke to were curt, almost to the point of rudeness. I get the sense that since they were booked, they didn't care anymore. Not the case with "At Home..."! They went out of their way to find something nearly perfect for us! And they even helped to negotiate the terms so it fit our stay.

The condo was in an amazing location -- just 2 blocks from all the action but tucked into a quiet, safe community. We could walk or bike everywhere. The house itself -- Key West Casa -- was lovely! It was clean and comfortable and the back patio was gorgeous!! The only thing to be aware of is that of the 3 bedrooms, there is only one queen size bed. there are 4 other beds -- all twins. With 6 people, that actually worked well for us but some of the descriptions indicate 2 queens, which is not the case. There is a pool, which is a short walk down the path from the condo. It's ok -- not great, but we're not big pool people so it didn't matter much to us.

We would definitely stay here again! Bottom line -- unbeatable location, clean, comfortable, beautiful and great service from at Home in Key West!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

We apologize for the confusion with bedding. There is one queen bed and 4 twin beds. A converter kit is available to transform 2 twin beds to a king bed if that arrangement is desired.

We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gOL'DANGE...
tHEbARFROMsTARwARS
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Like Home!”
Reviewed 8 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

I just spent two weeks at this lovely Truman Annex Condo. It had everything we needed - TV's in all the bedrooms (one of the upstairs bedrooms had a flat screen TV with HD and a DVD player). The back patio has a new grill, table for six, outdoor speakers and a lighted palm tree to add to the festivities. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook several holiday meals. You can tell the entire condo was just painted in November - it's bright and airy. The place was very clean, organized, comfortable and well decorated. You can tell that the owners stay at this condo througout the year - just because of some of the little details that make it "Just Like Home" like - beach towels, beach chairs, noodles for the pool, weights, DVDs, tons of books and board games, lots of hangers, iced tea maker, cooking utensils, mixing and serving bowls, extra hairdryers, ... All things that can simply add to your vacation. The best thing about staying in the Truman Annex, of course, is that it is so close to downtown - the location simply can't be beat! Looking forward to my next trip to Key West in the Key West Casa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 325
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442957565
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing