We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fcwebb26
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 10 days in April. Very clean and well stocked with everything you needed. Only a 1/2 block off Duval St. but still very quite. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay here again. There is lizards and we spotted 2 iguanas. Made our days :).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Key West Ginger House, one of our gems located only steps to Duval Street
We do hope to see you in Key West again soon
Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolepla...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beach House location and privacy.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I just stayed at the Key West Ginger House with my husband and family and my big dog and it was great. The location is the best since it is on the Southernmost Point, close to the beaches and removed from the busy part of Duval. We walked everywhere and spent time in the private fenced in backyard with a grill and Jacuzzi. The house was clean and well maintained. The AC in the living area does not cool very well and will need to be replaced soon but the one in the room were very cool. Perfect little house for a Key West getaway!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We wanted you to know the living room air conditioner has been replaced so your next visit will be much cooler!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fischer25
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Right in every way”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Ginger House (just 2 of us for 25th wedding anniv.) . So clean and comfortable. Great private patio out back. Jewel of a view of sun and moon and stars through surrounding palms. Cool throughout - air conditioners and fans. Nice (new) kitchen with a dishwasher and plenty utensils, etc. Nice gas bbq grill. Very comfy bed (middle room) 9 did not sleep in the front bedroom) . Quiet street, nice neighbors- did not see too many, but everyone friendly. but as advertised 3 doors from Duval. Cannot comment on hot tub, did not did use it. only basic cable tv. would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: cannot open curtains for views from inside the house(not private enough)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My Mom and Dad stayed at the Ginger House 12 years ago and looked up the info to schedule our trip in april. Wonderful location and great accommodations!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing