We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, was more than we expected”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice home in old town.”
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Overall our experience at the Ginger House was very good. We were realy looking foward to useing
the hot tub. The couple we were with wanted to stay where there was a pool. We talked them into staying with a hot tub. When we arrived the home was great, Clean and cozy. Back yard nice but the hot tub was cold. We tried that nite to adjust temp. Still cold. Called Sharon with At Home In Key West. She said someone would fix the problem. As promised a tech was at the house that afternoon. He said the circulating pump was bad and needed to order a new one, And it would take several days to come in. At that point we knew no hot tub! We are in the pool and spa bussness an if that hot tub was serviced at least weekly they would have known the hot was not heating. And I know it was not your fault. I am telling you this because you ask. We are not complainers but our friends were not happy. We have stayed with At Home In Key West before and we know You will work this issue out. Thanks Greg and Sharon Tate

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot Tub did not work.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great house”
Reviewed 15 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Everything there was great.
We had all the pots,pans,dishes food preputensil and everything.
The hot tub did not work good though, but it was so hot the week we were there, we used it cold anyway.
But all in all a good time was had by all.
Ridiculous pet charges though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Cute Cottage!”
Reviewed 10 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Check-in was extremely fast and easy. Desk help was friendly. Nice clean cute cottage. Nice backyard with privacy. Window AC Units that worked hard to keep place cool during the hot summer days. Location was right off of Duval Street by the Siuthern Most Point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Window AC's Units
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 4 June 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small parking area
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing