We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable gem in great Key West neighborhood”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nkdp
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Affordable gem in great Key West neighborhood”
Reviewed 19 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Great location at the quiet end of Duval, while super-convenient and an easy stroll to main shops & bars. Perfect for 2 couples - essentially have 2 master suites w/private baths! Ginger House represents a great value-you really get your money's worth. La de Da is right around the corner & your just blocks for Louie's Back Yard, plus nice galleries & shops. Kitchen is minimal, but large fridge and all you need for a basic stay. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms clean and work really well (unlike many beach places). The sitting room is especially comfortable w/double doors opening to the back garden. Back yard is nice to have, but not very fancy, with a little more of a cement deck than I'd imagined, but nice to sit out and enjoy a cocktale. We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, but it has a brand new cover. Front porch off bedroom really nice touch. Management company was terrific to work with and took care of every detail and question. They stayed in touch, even calling the day we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. After-hours check in was a breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cute, quaint - genuine Key West in a great location
Liked least: Nice, but back garden could have been a little nicer
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“fanatisc”
Reviewed 8 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

everything was lovely,had 1 problem with coffee maker,called it was taken care in a very short time.1 complaint was the tv selections where very very limited.Need to upgrade on that Other than that everything was great.Looking forward to coming back to finish seeing everything and just to relax on the beaches.Thank-you for making our stay a pleasant one. Donald Kunf and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: privacy, location
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“The whole stay was amazing !”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Where do i start, I just cant wait until my husband comes back from overseas so we can rent again but this time longer. We were right by all the bars and gift shops off Duval st. It was amazing! You can even walk to the beach's. Key West is so beautiful!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Liked best: walking distance to everything
Liked least: wish i rented longer
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great house and location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The house was located just right. Close to things but not the noise of the bars etc. Just big enough for us. Kitchen lacking a few items but we made due. Otherwise very happy with it. Would rent it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, if kitchen equipment is not adequate, we would love to know while you're here so we can supply it for you. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing