We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a blast!!!”

Review of Amelia Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“It was a blast!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We had a great time!! We would do it again in heartbeat. Location was excellent, everything was very nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Memorial Day Weekend”
Reviewed 9 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Our sales representative Sharon was extremely helpful. The home was very cozy, clean, and looked better than in the picture. The home was two blocks away from Duval Street, but a far from the heart of Duval Street. Overall the expirience at the vacation home was great. The only cleaniess issue was that one of the bed sheets had a huge blood stain so we went ahead and changed the sheets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyed it very much, but.......”
Reviewed 1 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Booking couldn't have been easier, even with the relatively short notice and odd dates we needed (Tuesday to Monday). Gale Killion was our agent and she was great to work with.

The location of the property was perfect in relation to Duval St. The property itself was very nice but could have used a little TLC in the form of some burned out bulbs replaced and kitchen short on utensils and older coffee maker.

The biggest drawback of the property is the salvage yard right on the other side of the privacy fence. They start early every day and they work 7 days a week. In our case, one day they were trimming trees over their roof from adjacent properties and were standing on the roof of their business which gave them a clear view right down onto the private back yard of our property.

Would we stay at Amelia Home again? We don't know. But we would definitely deal with Gale Killion from At Home In Key West again to rent a home while staying in Key West. It's the only way to really experience Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Close to everything we wanted
Liked least: Salvage yard right next door
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 14 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing