We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of Amelia Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Sherri,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review for Amelia Home, beautiful 2 bedroom home with a private pool, located only steps to Duval Street
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next trip to Key West. We would love to have you back staying with us soon.
Thank you,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atticfind
Montrose, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great place to stay. Location is perfect. Everything you need is supplied. Decor and Landscaping were also wonderful. Already talking about next years stay. Nothing negative to say about the Amelia Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was absolutely perfect.
Liked least: Nothing negative to say about the Amelia Home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay and visit Key West”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Amelia Home was a great place to stay and experience Key West. The house is very clean and in excellent condition. The pool made the stay.The location is great. You can walk to everything Key West has to offer. The service was excellent and we will recommend this home to anyone going to Key West. We will certainly stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Key West Vacation Home”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were a party of 5. If we were to buy a vacation home in Key West this would be perfect. The property is very convenient to many Key West attractions and restaurants. Bu,t far enough away from the heavy tourist area around Mallory Square that it was like being in a different town, more like Key West was before the cruise ships started coming. Some of the furniture is starting to look a little worn, club chairs in the living room not that great and all the mattresses should be replaced immediately. There is a business next door which can be a little noisy first thing (around 8 am) in the morning, but it didn't bother any of us. The yard is very private the pool was just the size needed to cool off and float about some.

We would all stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing