We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Tropical Dreaming

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SWFL0417
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“House is not maintained at a level commensurate with the rental rates”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This house has a great location and the floorplan is wonderful for 2 couples. The main issue is that proper maintenance is spotty and the property manager is not checking up on needed repairs. Every year prices increase but the overall property condition does not. We just returned from a stay interrupted by a broken A/C. When we arrived and turned the key, the house was hot. This tells us that the house was not checked before we arrived even though At Home in Key West knew the a/c was questionable. Not very proactive in my opinion. I hope that maintenance and repairs are stepped up before we return in the Spring.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrathie_1...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Evacuation yet no refund!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I would never rent through @homekeywest.com! The Keys were evacuated yet they continued to insist we could stay in the home, even though we couldn't get there!!! Terrible customer service!! We'll stay at a B&B or hotel in the future - renting individual homes is more trouble than it's worth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Key West officially re-opened to tourists on October 1st, although tourists were traveling down U.S. 1 and flying into Key West before that date, and our first cruise ship arrived September 24th. None of our vacation rentals had any damage, other than landscaping. If your stay was supposed to be in October, there would have been no reason that you could not arrive and enjoy our island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryjry
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice and quiet with pool. Two bed rooms and two baths. Nice and clean house only draw back, has limited parking since we had 2 cars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing