We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation...had it all!”

Review of Tropical Dreaming

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful vacation...had it all!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Tropical Dreaming is tastefully and pleasantly decorated, with a perfectly-sized pool. The ammenities of the house made it most relaxing & convenient...the location couldn't have been better. Tropical Dreaming is far enough from Duvall to be a quiet retreat, but only a 5 minute walk (max.) to wonderful dining and shopping. We enjoyed walking to the historic district, museums, dock, & marina, as well as the shops & restaurants. The quality and variety of shopping and restaurant fare in Key West is definitely superior to that of what we have experienced in other tourist-friendly beach destinations. The choices of excursions also surprised us: we chose an eco-tourist venue that provided sailing, snorkeling and ocean kyaking in and around the National Wildlife Preserve through Java Cat Charters. This excursion was not only provided beautiful scenery, but was educational as well! We look forward to returning to Key West & Tropical Dreaming!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody MA
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: pool and location
Liked least: would have liked a flat TV in living room or on lanai
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great house, nice decor...noisy surroundings”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This unit was a lovely home in a great location to walk or bike to just about anything in Key West. It was nicely appointed and very tastefully decorated. We did find it to be a bit noisy with a contractor's yard and machine shop at nearby and adjacent properties during business hours (not exactly the atmosphere to be able to enjoy a nap by the pool). The pool heater wasn't working upon arrival and the service to repair took several days but they did get it fixed prior to our departure. Also, between landscaping service, pool repair and multiple phone calls from the rental service to the rental residence, we felt more than a little invaded.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing