We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hideaway.”

Review of Duval Square

Private Spa Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season) Choose Sun or Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Private Spa Patio
Heated Pool (In Season)
Choose Sun or Shade
Entrance
Entryway
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Patio
Queen Sleep Sofa
Spa for 2
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen Bar Seating
Unit has Flat Screen TV's
Bedrooms are Upstairs
Master Bedroom
King Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Guest Room Bathroom
Walkway to Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ask about Construction”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The location of Duval Square was great for the experience we wanted, and the townhouse itself wasn't bad. However, we weren't told about the construction that would be going on literally on the townhouse we were staying in. It started at 7am each morning during the week and went on all day. So, even though the unit had a kitchen, we didn't want to stay there to eat lunch, because of all of the banging. Needless to say, it was not the relaxing vacation we had hoped. We read the contract to see if we could be moved, and it specifically states that they can do maintenance at any time. I didn't realize that also meant loud construction. Won't be staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Angela, we are sorry about the construction around the complex that week. We were notified by the Condo Association just 10 days prior to your arrival of “impending” construction with no exact dates even then. (It comes in waves over there.) Unfortunately, we cannot control their association so we apologize on their behalf. It’s very frustrating for us, even more so for you of course, that these condo boards do not plan better and notify us in a timely manner. Again, we apologize for this.

For the benefit of future Guests staying at any of our properties, when we know about construction in advance that will adversely affect a stay, we do NOT rent the home. Instead, we remove it from the rental pool for the duration of construction whenever possible and practical. Also, in general we DO move people when last minute issues like this happen (and they do) but in this case it was race week and we had nothing left to move this Guest to. Finally, the maintenance we refer to in our contract is stuff directly related to inside the home or stuff we have control over (if something breaks and you call about it for example) or pool, yard weekly service, etc. It does not refer to construction around homes (neighbors, condo boards, etc.) that we have no control over. - Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful hideaway.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

loved it but the entryway at night with 2 girls out for the night was a little intimadating as far as safety but we didnt have any problems. other than that it was awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The townhouse is a great location.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The townhouse was perfect for 4 people. Very clean, roomy and comfortable. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, etc. It was nice to have a washer/dryer as well. The location was great since it was steps away from Duval Street. Even though we stayed during Fantasy Fest, it was quiet. No crowd or road noise. We had an issue with one of the bathroom faucets not working properly. We called and the faucet was fixed that same day. Very impressive!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convient Location / Excellent accomodations”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The "Excellent Service award" goes to Tim Gauthier with Historic Hideaways. Our Duval Square unit was in a perfect location. All of our expectations were met by friendly service, and fine dinning. The home was very comfortable with all of your standard amenities.

My wife and I, along with another couple, had a wonderful Key West experience. Of course we ate too much Key lime Pie, but isn't that what you are suppose to do while on vacation...We won't talk about the " Fine Dinning, and wine " other than to say: great ! We are looking forward to our next trip to Key West.

Cheers,
Wayne LeCompte

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fabulous Stay at Duval Square”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Duval Square. We were able to walk to all our destinations. The condo was very comfortable for our group of four. We would have enjoyed using the hot tub but it was not hot and too much of a chemical smell. We did enjoy the use of the nearby pool. Overall the condo was a great and convenient place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing