We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something for everyone”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula B
West Newton, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Valhalla had all we needed - close enough to the action to walk, quiet poolside, lovely design, well appointed kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. Parking is not ideal since the is no dedicated space, but everything else allowed my husband and me plus our grown daughter and her boyfriend to enjoy all Key West had to offer whatever our mood and energy level! We all want to come back and Valhalla will be our first choice for accommodations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dijackinc...
york, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice house, clean, quite &private”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This property is located off Duval street. It is very clean, well stocked, private & quite. The furnishings are of good quality. The heated pool was great. Within walking distance of everything in Key west. Grocery store is about 5 blocks away on White street, it is a eady walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private court yard & pool, loved it
Liked least: price but we all complain about spending money.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel B
Galax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Private pool and outdoor area was exceptionally nice!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Vallhalla is a special, comfortable place where total relaxation can be achieved. The floor plan and the eclectic decor are partially why this property is such a treasure. Our favorite part, however is the outdoor eating area and totally private pool area. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor area
Liked least: Parking was somewhat difficult and the house sits next to a trailer park. With that said, we never heard a peep from anyone next door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice R
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weather, wonderful property, wonderful time...”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with outstanding decor. Very convenient to Old town and Duval Street (1-1/2 blocks). Pool is small but private and comfortable. Excellent outdoor landscaping and facilities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptivaMo...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“The most wonderful place ever!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

i will be back. My family loved it. It was just what our family needed. We felt at home not just in the house but in Key West. The location was perfect. We appreciate the attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and decor of the house.
Liked least: that I have to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing