We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming House, Awesome Pool Area!”

Review of Valhalla

Valhalla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valhalla
Tropical Setting Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Valhalla
Tropical Setting
Backyard
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Nook
Dining al fresca
Private Pool
Grill Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RivrVuMan
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Charming House, Awesome Pool Area!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Valhalla in May 2012. Valhalla is a shotgun house that is comfortable, has been well-maintained, and is filled with interesting and colorful artwork. The absolutely BEST reason to stay ay Valhalla is the pool area. The area is totally private and lined with palm trees and tropical foliage. The pool itself is a nice size and is surrounded by incredibly comfortable Frontgate lounge chairs (which are not shown in the photos). The awning off the back of the house covers a large deck that has a table with six chairs. The deck area is large enough that we were able to pull two lounge chairs under the awning on a rainy day. Valhalla is within walking distance of restaurants like Camille's, The Flaming Buoy, El Siboney, Aboodanza, Banana Cafe, and Sweet Tea's. It's also very close to Isle Style spa. On the negative side, we found the beds and pillows to be much too hard for our taste--better mattress pads and higher-quality pillows would be helpful. Also, the kitchen would benefit from new cabinets, counter tops, and sink. Finally, the house is right next to a trailer park, but we didn't mind because the street is quiet overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Hard beds and pillows
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very comfortable at Valhalla”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

3 adults were very comfortable. Pool area enjoyable and attractive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 9 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing