We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
2,102
587
198
86
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,102
587
198
86
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset pier hot tin roof mallory square liquid lounge noble house junior suite end of duval street watched the sunset ocean view perfect location whirlpool tub cruise ship pool staff overlooking the water pool area frozen towels hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We came to the Ocean Key resort as an anniversary celebration. We were extremely pleased with the room, amenities, location and especially the friend staff. We will plan to return in the near future and will recommend to our friends and family. We loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you Judith for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Beautiful rooms, great location, walking distance to almost everything. Always a great time when we stay here! We had a beautiful ocean view with deck overlooking Duval Street and the ocean as well.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The food is always great here also.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Lisa! We are thrilled to be your Favorite!! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We received great customer service from AJ at the front desk. She is very personable and helpful. The property is well maintained and the view from our room overlooking the water is truly amazing! I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank virtualjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Jenn, We truly appreciate you comments and review! AJ and the team are great and we are so proud to have them be part of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I brought my husband here for a surprise for his birthday. This is our first trip to Ocean Key but our 10th to Key West. I originally had another resort booked and regretfully changed bookings. I booked an ocean view, which is nothing more than a glimpse of the ocean from across the parking lot. The rooms are looking tired and in need of an updated. Although its minor, there is work starting at 8am around the resort, a little early and not great for sleeping in; also surrounded by roosters, who are jerks, and start their route around 1:30 am.
The peep holes were obviously installed by a very tall person, as even my husband has to stand on his toes to peek out. There is a door for the adjoining room that we have to put a towel under to block the light and sound.
While the rooms are larger and the location is great being at the opposite end of Duval that we normally stay, I wouldn't do it again.

Room Tip: Great if you want to be at the busy end of Duvall,not for quietness.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldeno33064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review and comments. We truly appreciate the feedback and value all the comments. We are so sorry that you regret your stay and do hope that someday you would be willing to try again so we can impart on you the great experience we know we can deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a room facing Mallory Square, a junior suite. It was very nice, great location. One thing, if you are one who likes complete quiet, roosters in this room facing direction are an issue at night when sleeping. Pool is very nice. The bartender at the pool, Jessica, is a real credit to this resort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Jon! We love Jessica too and are very lucky to have a great team at the pool. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews