We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The Ocean front Junior suite was marvelous. We were above the Tiki Bar and across from Sunset Key. We enjoyed the view as well as the action going on all around us. The suite itself was very luxurious. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: It might seem a bit pricey, but this location can't be beat. Staff very accommodating, food deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneSuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Irene! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We came to the Ocean Key resort as an anniversary celebration. We were extremely pleased with the room, amenities, location and especially the friend staff. We will plan to return in the near future and will recommend to our friends and family. We loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you Judith for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Beautiful rooms, great location, walking distance to almost everything. Always a great time when we stay here! We had a beautiful ocean view with deck overlooking Duval Street and the ocean as well.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The food is always great here also.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Lisa! We are thrilled to be your Favorite!! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We received great customer service from AJ at the front desk. She is very personable and helpful. The property is well maintained and the view from our room overlooking the water is truly amazing! I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank virtualjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you Jenn, We truly appreciate you comments and review! AJ and the team are great and we are so proud to have them be part of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I brought my husband here for a surprise for his birthday. This is our first trip to Ocean Key but our 10th to Key West. I originally had another resort booked and regretfully changed bookings. I booked an ocean view, which is nothing more than a glimpse of the ocean from across the parking lot. The rooms are looking tired and in need of an updated. Although its minor, there is work starting at 8am around the resort, a little early and not great for sleeping in; also surrounded by roosters, who are jerks, and start their route around 1:30 am.
The peep holes were obviously installed by a very tall person, as even my husband has to stand on his toes to peek out. There is a door for the adjoining room that we have to put a towel under to block the light and sound.
While the rooms are larger and the location is great being at the opposite end of Duval that we normally stay, I wouldn't do it again.

Room Tip: Great if you want to be at the busy end of Duvall,not for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldeno33064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review and comments. We truly appreciate the feedback and value all the comments. We are so sorry that you regret your stay and do hope that someday you would be willing to try again so we can impart on you the great experience we know we can deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
5.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
736 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $450 - $977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing