We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location - Super Friendly Staff - Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We could not have had a better stay anywhere in Key West. The partial view junior suite was overbooked and we got upgraded to an ocean-view king suite (Room 421) with perfect views of the pool, Mallory Square and beautiful sunsets from our balcony - perfect for our anniversary vacation. The room was quite large with a large on-suite bathroom - pocket doors next to our king bed opened to an oversized jacuzzi tub, separate large glass shower and double sinks, separate toilet room, and nice sized closet with safe, robes and extra pillows. Our bed was very comfortable. Room was also furnished with 2 televisions, armoire as well as a chest of drawers, full sized sofa, hassock, stocked mini fridge and a table with 2 chairs - a great "home away from home" for the week. The staff was extremely friendly - we were always greeted every time we entered the lobby! Nate, the Concierge was very helpful in scheduling the jet skis and a couple of restaurants as well as making some great suggestions. The location is excellent as it is at the end of Duval Street which is where all of the action is. Several cruise ships were parked along Mallory Square during the week but they always leave before sunset ... or they get a hefty fine! The roosters run wild on the island and crow throughout the ENTIRE day and night - several are around Mallory Square and could bother you throughout the night if you are a light sleeper. Our only complaint about our room is that the hot water wasn't very hot and it ran out quickly - we never complained however because we were so hot and sweaty throughout the day, we welcomed the lukewarm showers and bath.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bretmcbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Bretmcbunch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us regarding your recent stay. We are honored that you chose us to spend such a memorable occasion. I am happy to hear that we were able to find a complimentary upgrade for you during your stay. We have many different room types to choose from, and we always suggest speaking with our in house reservations department to choose the perfect room for your stay. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss the hot water issue in your room in further detail. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I called in advance of our arrival on a recommendation of friends who referred us to this hotel to SPECIFICALLY request that we NOT have a parking lot view...just taken to our room...guess what we got- parking lot & dumpsters !!!! I won't be back. So very disappointed!!!! If you can't get a simple request right...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pranamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Pranamama,

I apologize that we were unable to meet your request. Please contact me at your convenience to discuss your reservation and your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is class A number one. It's it the best location in key west. The staff was incredible from arrival to departure. The rooms were clean and modernized to the key west decor. Room was cleaned to perfection everyday. Whenever we Go to key west this will definitely be our go to hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank timmsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

timmsell,

Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Booked a room on their own website described as Oceanfront Boutique Suite, view (Gulf of Mexico, Mallory Square, and Pool). They seem to place you in what ever room is available. Spoke to desk and Manager Tony, who said "the website is incorrect when it described the room" and he apologized. Temporarily moved us to higher floor, and said the next day we would be moved to room #517 with the correct view. "Pack your bags, let us know when you are ready and we will move you to an Oceanfront". The next morning after packing everything, called the front desk and spoke to AJ, we were told the room we were being moved to had been given away overnight. Unfortunately the manager was off Wednesday and had left no notes. My intergrity was questioned and insulted by the front desk member, who was assuring me I was incorrect. Unprofessional and not what the Noble Resorts claim to be. "Strong and reliable management" is lacking at Ocean Key Resort & Spa. I would agree that the building was very nice, and the food service and beverage staff were excellent!! Nate the concierge was delightful, knowledgeable and exemplified business insight and customer service. My 78 year old mother could not enjoy the views of Mallory Square, Gulf of Mexico, and the pool. My 19 year old daughter was disappointed we spent so much time dealing with room issues, packing, and unpacking. My goal was a high end experince with beautiful views and relaxation, instead it was stressful and a view of the bar roof was not appreciated. AC would not go lower then 70 degrees.

Room Tip: Views and room descriptions are misleading and not accurate with website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Joanne D,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor. I understand and apologize for the troubles that you had during your stay. We do have a strong and reliable management team here, and a vast majority of our reviews reflect that. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island you will give us another opportunity to show you what a wonderful team we have. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The Ocean Key House is in the BEST location in Key West if you want to be in the thick of things, located at 0 Duval next to Mallory Square and a short walk to all of the best restaurants and Bars. The in House restaraunt Hot Tin Roof never dissapoints for a romantic dinner at Sunset and the Sunset Pier is great for casual fair or a drink.The only downside was the last time we visited in September they were in the middle of some maintenance, work, a little annoying but I guess it needs to get done sometime.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Nathaniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Nathaniel B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found our location convenient and our dining options great during your stay. The Hot Tin Roof has a great menu and the chefs are always creating new dishes to satisfy our guests. Next time you are with us, be sure to stop by our award winning SpaTerre to make your stay even more relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
5.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $445 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing