We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, amazing facilities, great rooms Overall fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best location, amazing facilities, great rooms Overall fantastic experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We came to Key West for only one day and were glad to spend the night at the Ocean Key. The hotel itself could not be in a better location. It is just footsteps away from all the best bars and restaurants (yet it is still secluded and quiet) so you can go party if you want or just relax at the hotel. At sunset there is a huge gathering right next to the hotel which is really cool, a beautiful sunset! The facility is absolutely amazing, the pool area is to die for what an amazing view. The room was nice, big bathroom, tub in the room, and comfortable beds and a nice balcony! The only thing I wish this hotel had was a beach to go swimming in the ocean but it is a short cab ride to some nice beaches. Nothing ever went wrong so I didn't even need to talk to any of the hotel staff but they seemed nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriis219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Chriis219,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We're so glad that Ocean Key Resort was able to help you make the most of your short stay in Key West! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    499
    167
    68
    42
See reviews for
418
1,470
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FORT MYERS FLORIDA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our first night there was very romantic. We made sure we could watch the sunset, so we were on our balcony a little before sunset having ordered room service shortly before. There was live band on the pier outside, the music was great, the sea breeze was cool and the sunset was spectacular. After sunset the white lights came on over the pier. Couldn't ask for more!

The rooms are very clean but I would say just a tad above average. The pool and pool bar was very nice with a large hot tub, extra towels on every chaise lounge chair and cocktail service.

I highly recommend this hotel and I highly recommend getting the room upgrade to overlook the pier for the spectacular view!

Room Tip: Room 512 has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLA-FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceankeyresortandspa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear FLA-FUN,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your great trip. We hope you come back soon to enjoy more of our spectacular views for your next romantic getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Loved our vacation here! Location is wonderful and the BEST in customer service! Staff is amazing! There was also a nice "surprise" when we went in the room. You will not be disappointed at Ocean Key Resort!

Room Tip: We had a view of Mallory Square, top floor and cruise ships docking and the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Sarah D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs! We hope you will come back soon to see us again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We have stayed at the Ocean Keys resort 9 times and have been totally thrilled and satisfied every time. The staff, the rooms, the facility and the restaurants are absolutely beautiful. We look forward to going every year !!
We highly recommed it to young and old. It is a wonderful experience.

The Butlers
Middletown, CT

Room Tip: Try to et an ocean view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Robert B

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are lucky to have such loyal customers like you guys! We look forward to having you back again next year for visit number 10!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Three days on the fifth floor was perfect. Sitting on the balcony looking out over the ocean was perfect. We could enjoy the music in the evening from the restaurant below without leaving the room. The hotel is located in the middle of everything and right next to Mallory Square. We have been going to the Keys and Key West for years and wanted to stay here. We were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and truly interested in your stay. The morning breakfast room service was very nice. The white table cloth and setting the table as part of the service is a nice touch. No problems with anything. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The suite was wonderful and roomy. Recommend the two bedroom suite for the family. Great for the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulfstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Gulfstreamer

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us on the fifth floor! We hope to have you back again soon to enjoy more breakfast room service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.1 km away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#19 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): $485 - $1,115
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing