We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Location, location, location . On top of that you have great rooms( we had a partial ocean/cruise ship view) Nice layout with a large bathroom and separate living room. Great pool area with bar and food.
Everything very clean.
Best part were the people though. Left behind my diamond necklace somehow. Called and inquired about it. Patrick called me back with the wonderful news that it had been found in the room AND turned in!! He boxed it up and shipped out that day and I had it the next day. WOW . Can't say enough about that. Honesty and integrity all in a fabulous place to stay. No need to tell you we WILL be back. Our new favorite place in paradise!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meanrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear meanrenee,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and service. We're glad Patrick was able to help you with your necklace; service like that is something we pride ourselves on! Thanks again for writing about your experience, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,711
    494
    167
    68
    41
See reviews for
416
1,453
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Capron
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This resort was way over priced. We had a junior suite PARTIAL ocean view (maybe a giraffe could see the ocean) we did have a nice view of the parking area. The tub was not what was pictured (much smaller). The door handle to the balcony was broken. The first night we came back from dinner the bathroom was infested with ants. We ate lunch at the pier on the first day since we couldnt get in the room until 3:55, most expensive lunch ever. The pool was a large hot tub at best and we soon learned if you were not out there before 9 you didnt get a seat. On a better note the people were very friendly that worked there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Jim P,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. While we are happy you enjoyed the service at the resort, we are sorry to hear the rest of your stay was not the true Ocean Key experience we pride ourselves on. We are passing this along to our manager to aid in the experience of future guests. We hope that you will not let this deter you from giving Ocean Key Resort & Spa another chance. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a lovely spot to relax and unwind. Beautiful large suites and the location is perfect. Right at the beginning (or end) of Duval St, for shopping and dining. Close enough to the landmarks, but far enough from the boisterous bars. We even "attended" two weddings that were right below our balcony, where we we also able to watch gorgeous sunsets. Very friendly and helpful staff. I'd go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear jerseyd1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so thrilled that you had such a relaxing and eventful stay! We'd love to have you back again soon for more sunsets and relaxation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location. Take a room with oceanview, fabulous sunset. Amazing pool experience, perfect water temperature (90F !!), very professional staff. We'll be back !

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juliejupe789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Juliejupe789,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and service while staying with us. We'd love to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I would give this hotel 4 1/2 stars. I thought the rooms were lovely. You have to request a room with a water view. The rooms are gracious and clean. The bathroom is luxuriously large. The staff starting with Hugo is so accommodating and helpful. Kudos to Liz and Oxana and the pool staff as well. I forgot my mac air charger and Hugo brought his in from home!! The housekeeping staff also was lovely. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and watch the sunset. It is a great location.

My negatives: 1. the a/c unit is run by a computer and literally shuts off during the night. It is hard to breathe and is hot. I requested to be removed from the grid and this was done, but only lasted for one night. We were there five. nights Their base temperature is 76 degrees. 2. The spa does not have any amenities. You cannot go there to relax before or after treatments. 3. Smoking is allowed at the pool area including disgusting cigars which pollute the whole area. 4. The gym is very small.

Room Tip: water view and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear BarbBoston,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We're so glad you got to experience the world class service we pride ourselves on! We will pass your negatives along to management so we may work toward taking your suggestions into consideration for future guests. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
0.1 km away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#19 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Property: Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): $496 - $1,023
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key House Key West
Ocean Key Resort & Spa Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing