We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,756)
Filter reviews
2,756 results
Traveller rating
1,904
545
183
76
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
545
183
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset pierhot tin roofmallory squareliquid loungenoble housejunior suiteend of duval streetwatched the sunsetperfect locationpartial ocean viewwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterocean frontsunset celebrationfrozen towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,916 - 1,921 of 2,756 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This resort was way over priced. We had a junior suite PARTIAL ocean view (maybe a giraffe could see the ocean) we did have a nice view of the parking area. The tub was not what was pictured (much smaller). The door handle to the balcony was broken. The first night we came back from dinner the bathroom was infested with ants. We ate lunch at the pier on the first day since we couldnt get in the room until 3:55, most expensive lunch ever. The pool was a large hot tub at best and we soon learned if you were not out there before 9 you didnt get a seat. On a better note the people were very friendly that worked there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Jim P,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. While we are happy you enjoyed the service at the resort, we are sorry to hear the rest of your stay was not the true Ocean Key experience we pride ourselves on. We are passing this along to our manager to aid in the experience of future guests. We hope that you will not let this deter you from giving Ocean Key Resort & Spa another chance. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a lovely spot to relax and unwind. Beautiful large suites and the location is perfect. Right at the beginning (or end) of Duval St, for shopping and dining. Close enough to the landmarks, but far enough from the boisterous bars. We even "attended" two weddings that were right below our balcony, where we we also able to watch gorgeous sunsets. Very friendly and helpful staff. I'd go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear jerseyd1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so thrilled that you had such a relaxing and eventful stay! We'd love to have you back again soon for more sunsets and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great location. Take a room with oceanview, fabulous sunset. Amazing pool experience, perfect water temperature (90F !!), very professional staff. We'll be back !

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
Thank Juliejupe789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Juliejupe789,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and service while staying with us. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I would give this hotel 4 1/2 stars. I thought the rooms were lovely. You have to request a room with a water view. The rooms are gracious and clean. The bathroom is luxuriously large. The staff starting with Hugo is so accommodating and helpful. Kudos to Liz and Oxana and the pool staff as well. I forgot my mac air charger and Hugo brought his in from home!! The housekeeping staff also was lovely. You can walk everywhere from the hotel and watch the sunset. It is a great location.

My negatives: 1. the a/c unit is run by a computer and literally shuts off during the night. It is hard to breathe and is hot. I requested to be removed from the grid and this was done, but only lasted for one night. We were there five. nights Their base temperature is 76 degrees. 2. The spa does not have any amenities. You cannot go there to relax before or after treatments. 3. Smoking is allowed at the pool area including disgusting cigars which pollute the whole area. 4. The gym is very small.

Room Tip: water view and a higher floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear BarbBoston,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We're so glad you got to experience the world class service we pride ourselves on! We will pass your negatives along to management so we may work toward taking your suggestions into consideration for future guests. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great location, wonderful and helpful people. They treat you like a million bucks. Location is great. We had a beautiful room overlookin Mallory Square. Key West was fun, fun, fun.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesehead08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas_oceankey, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear cheesehead08,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our location, accommodations, and helpful staff! We'd love to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews