We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
1,062
117
38
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,062
117
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite duval street ice water an oasis pool area main building beautiful hotel turn down service old town perfect location grounds are beautiful few blocks our entire stay walked everywhere return to key west housekeeping staff front porch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Marquesa upstairs in the main house for FantasyFest. Was our first stay at the Marquesa and we were very impressed. Great location close to everything being one lock off Duval. Super comfy bed, couch, and chair inside the spacious room. Shower had great water pressure. Fridge was a little small but we brought a cooler. Rooms are very quiet and we did not hear anything from outside.

We did lounge by the two pools a few times where there is plenty of sun for those working on a tan. One pool is heated. Nice pool/ patio area with plenty of lounge chairs, towels and also ice machines throughout the property.

We drive to Key West a few times per year for vacation so finding a hotel with parking is a necessity! The Marquesa has a free covered garage lot as well as some spaces out in the open. We brought our bikes and locked them to the provided bike rack in the parking garage .

Food was fantastic at the on-site restaurant Cafe Marquesa. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Free parking lot
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachelhQ4592GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2021

We booked a 5 night stay with a nightly room rate charge of $700 Plus. Our flight was cancelled and we were unable to make the 1st night. Ouch. The room is nice but $700 rooms should be nice. One night out of 5 nights we were given water. Guests were requested to call in for maid service. Pool needs a better skimmer. No turn down service. Location is good

Room tip: With airline issues experienced lately. Pick a hotel that will allow a cancel due to airline issues
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 205jedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Our room at The Marquesa Hotel was attractive and comfortable, and the landscaping in the back is well-designed and lush with an interesting variety of vegetation. Our stay would have been even better with breakfast available. Since our room had no microwave or kitchen facilities except for a small refrigerator, we had to go out to find breakfast every day. The hotel 's location puts most of Old Town within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

I didn't know that hotels such as this even existed. Now that I know they are out there, I'll be looking for similar gems in other cities around the nation (provided they exist, of course).

We stayed in a Bahama Suite in the 4-1-4 addition to the Marquesa Hotel. The picture of the room that you see in the photo is fairly accurate. But the pictures of the rest of the property (grounds) just have to be experienced. The Internet cannot give it the justice that it truly deserves.

We were there with friends. They were in a Bahama Suite as well. Our rooms were side-by-side, but not connected, but the porches were. If you did want privacy from the other unit, there was a door that could be closed to separate the two porch areas.

The staff was top notch....and was there for you if you needed them.

We were there for a week. We dined at several different restaurants. All food was good, but there's no doubt that our best meal of the week was at the hotel's Cafe Marquesa. I highly recommend it for a special night of dining. Key Lime pie is on the menu for dessert, but I'd recommend that you enjoy the beignets instead. (Much, much better than Cafe du Monde in New Orleans).

If we ever return to Key West, we will look no further than the Hotel Marquesa. In fact, we would plan our vacation around availability at this hotel. IT IS THAT GOOD.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajtraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We give both the Marquesa Hotel and Cafe a 5+ star rating!
The staff was accommodating and very helpful.
The food was spectacular.
The rooms were excellent.
The parking was full and they showed up their other lot, very close by.
We'll be back, soon!
O & A

Room tip: Book early! It was very quiet except for the KW Roosters.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quest719588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews