We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Villas Key West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed several nights in the very smallest room at the Angela Street location. Even though the room was small, it really had all the things we needed including a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We never felt cramped because right outside our door was a lovely pool and tables under a covered patio. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved being able to rent really nice bikes on site. Loved riding bikes everywhere we went. We want to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    45
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
85
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I just returned from KW for the 3rd time this year. For a couple of years now we have been staying at the Villa's on Angela. Every year we have had an amazing time. Clean room, clean pool and an amazing guy named Nathan. He could not be more helpful and is the main reason we return to this place year after year. I have never had an issue that has not been resolved in a very timely manner. More towels, done! Would like the pool cleaned, done! What should we do tonight, here are suggestions! While Sam, the owner, may seem aloof at times, he is a very nice guy and hires a wonderful staff. This is not a PARTY cottage, but certainly is a cottage of fun! You are in KW so things are a bit "loose" so sit back, relax and enjoy these bungalows!!

Room Tip: The pool cabana is adorable for couples!! Kitchen, pool only steps away and big cozy bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlover1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We only stayed one night and it was a good deal for the location. Friendly owners provided quick guide to local restaurants and sites that were all easy to walk to. Pool was clean. Would stay here again. Kitchenette in the cabana was nice for feeling at home.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtipkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at The Villas for 10 nights 2/21-3/2/12 and had a great time. The staff was friendly and really interested in making sure we had a fun trip. Nathan, the property manager, really went out of his way to inform us about the island activities and restaurants and all his suggestions were spot on. We rented the pool cabana and absolutely loved it. It was a few steps from the pool yet quiet and private. The property was right off of Duval so we walked almost everywhere without a problem. After two previous stays at the Sheridan (at a higher cost) The Villas is now our lodging of choice.

Room Tip: I toured most of the units and loved them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We are ending our 10 night stay tomorrow and hate to leave. We stayed in the pool cabana and it was so cute and comfortable. Nathan was so friendly and made excellent suggestions on things to do and great places to eat-we really appreciated his assistance as it added to our pleasurable vacation experience. We have stayed at the Sheridan twice on previous trips to KW at a higher price and much prefered these accommodations. The pool was 10 steps from our door so no walking thru a crowded lobby and into an elevator in our drippy bathing suits. Also, unlike the Sheridan it was just a half block from Duval so this trip we experienced much more of what KW has to offer. Within a short walk is Blue Heaven, Seven Fish, Mango's, upscale shops and more. We had a great vacation thanks to The Villas and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
4.4 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,758 reviews
0.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
5.3 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Key West

Been to Villas Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Key West

Property: Villas Key West
Address: 512 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7433
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price range (per night): $262 - $459
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Key West consists of 1 and 2 bedroom vacation villas, rooms, and suites in an old town compound renovated in 2007. Available for nightly, weekly & monthly stays. Enjoy relaxing days at the pool and the exciting night life on Duval Street only 1/2 block away. The accommodations vary from a single room with a private bath to a two story, two bedroom, two bath villa with private deck. Relaxation and comfort with all the amenities of home make Villas Key West a place to experience Key West to the fullest. The villas have all been decorated in a Caribbean style and accented by Key West artist Rick Worth's artwork to capture the island feeling. Lush tropical foliage and the detailed historical restoration of the property make this a truly unique experience perfect for a memorable Key West family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Key West Hotel Key West
Villas Key West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing