We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sunset is gorgeous but.......”
Review of Mallory Square

Mallory Square
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 15.00*
and up
Key West Scavenger Hunt Adventure
Ranked #3 of 132 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Mallory Square where the fun starts and the sun sets. Everything Key West is famous for comes together in this one special place set on historic waterfront. Mallory Square is home to shops, restaurants, and many of the islands most popular attractions. Come for the day and stay into the night. There's always something happening in Mallory Square.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Personally I don't really like street artists. Is that mean? The statue people covered in silver. The weirdly dressed people on stilts. Creepy. I do appreciate the dancers and jugglers but if I had my way I would just enjoy the sunset.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"street performers"
in 2,198 reviews
"sunset celebration"
in 617 reviews
"watch the sunset"
in 859 reviews
"cat man"
in 304 reviews
"food vendors"
in 149 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 565 reviews
"every night"
in 365 reviews
"sun sets"
in 185 reviews
"local artists"
in 142 reviews
"people watching"
in 386 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 260 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 121 reviews
"key west sunset"
in 126 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 146 reviews
"entertainers"
in 671 reviews
"jugglers"
in 475 reviews
"juggling"
in 184 reviews
Filter

914 - 918 of 12,957 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The square is fun except for this street performer. Vacationers save a lot to go to Key west to unwind. They do not want to hear your political views, your story or humor at the expense of others. It should be clean fun. We all have stories and make choices. Everything else in key West was awesome. The homeless people i met were nice and gracious and do not compare to the disrespect of this street performer. The square should not allow him. I am from New Orleans and have never witnessed such a degrading street performance.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank jcrist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

best place to get a feeling of key west. get here to see the artists just before sunset. it is a big party every day!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank twittebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Get to the pier area off Mallory Square before sunset to drake out a spot to watch the view. Gorgeous!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank christies814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My boyfriend and I loved watching the sunset from Mallory Square. I thought the street performers were really entertaining and the view of the sunset was awesome! It's also convenient a bunch of the bars are close to this area - very convenient for after sunset cocktails!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mallory Square also viewed

 

Been to Mallory Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing