We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 438*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 589*
USD 319*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 309*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 333*
USD 309*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 362*
USD 331*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 449*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 392*
USD 383*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
USD 270*
USD 231*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
USD 1,197*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 402*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveller rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,989 - 2,994 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We are so glad we discovered Parrot Key Resort!

The property was in pristine condition with breathtaking landscape at every turn along with very good selection of eclectic art & sculpture mixed throughout.

We enjoyed an ocean front King room (43A) which was perfectly designed, roomy and very comfortable - From the moment we entered from the front porch we felt relaxed.

The pools are smaller but beautifully placed and surrounded by lush gardens to attract a nice variety of birds, butterflies and provide privacy. The Blue Cafe at the main pool area was an excellent place to enjoy a delicious, simple and relaxed breakfast first thing in the morning.

All of the staff members we encountered were very pleasant, helpful and cheerful - That helped to make us feel welcomed and made our stay that much nicer.

Our reservation was only for one night because we were to fly out of Key West the following day (after spending a week in the middle keys); but it was such a beautiful place we would have loved to stay much longer - maybe next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justtwobeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Went to the Parrot Key for a surprise birthday getaway for my husband. Boy was he surprised!! He is very picky as to where he stays, but he was "blown away" by the beautiful resort of Parrot Key. The landscape was superb, the rooms were spotless, and the view from the water side was amazing!! Enjoli, the conciere, was so helpful and accommodating with every need I had. All the staff at the front desk very helpful. Only a few suggestions I would have liked: one if there was a shuttle to Duval street, since we took a cab there everyday we were there. And second, Cafe Blue on the resort grounds, the food was not very good. But when we go back we definitely will stay at Parrot Key!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The only negative I had about Parrot Key is that we couldn't stay longer! Kyle at the front desk made the first impression. She was so upbeat, welcoming and knowledgeable. She asked us if we were celebrating any special events and since we were she gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the poolside bar. Our room, like all the rooms here, has a front porch with gardens and back deck with sandy beach area, adirondack chairs and loungers. Each deck has lush foliage surrounding it which makes it very private and intimate. The staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They know about all the best attractions and will arrange anything for you. The resort is located away from all the noise of downtown, but easily accessible by bike...we rented them for the entire stay and it only took us 10 minutes to ride into the center of the action. Sean, the resort manager, introduces himself to guests and is very accomodating. He has a great rapport with his staff which makes operations flow very smoothly. This resort and the staff it employs rank among the best we have ever encountered!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygardener90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I loved Parrot Key! The staff were polite, the suits were beautiful! I wanted to move in and call it home. We had only booked one night but after just walking in the door we had to stay another! It's quiet, beautifully decorated, surronded by lush palm trees and greenery! We will for sure be back!! Only negative part was limited parking. And they do not have a shuttle downtown, I suggest calling ahead for a cab as it was quite a wait.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaDream34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Parrot Key was one of the cleanest motel/hotels I have ever stayed at. The grounds were immaculate, a real lush paradise. We had 2 floors of living space with large bedrooms and balconies. Large bathrooms were connected to each large bedroom. Accommodations included a fridge, microwave, and 3 flat screen TVs. The interior decorating was the most tasteful I have ever seen... just like a modern townhome. The location was excellent, only 5 minutes by scooter to downtown Key West. (Ask the front desk about renting scooters) Starting with Enjoli in Guest Reservations to the bar service by the pool, to the front desk, the service was excellent. "I'll be back!"

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyLife4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews