We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbury, New Jersey
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Went to Key West with my wife and teenage boys, staying in a 2 bedroom suite. The accomodations were spacious so that we were not on top of each other and spotless. The facilities were in top condition and the staff was friendly, poilite and very helpful. David P was particularly helpful in recommending and scheduling diving and fishing activities for the family. The resort itself had a lot to offer and was far from the hustle and bustle of Duval Street, but close enough to get to by bike.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    1,091
    392
    187
    111
See reviews for
1,397
1,604
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We are so glad we discovered Parrot Key Resort!

The property was in pristine condition with breathtaking landscape at every turn along with very good selection of eclectic art & sculpture mixed throughout.

We enjoyed an ocean front King room (43A) which was perfectly designed, roomy and very comfortable - From the moment we entered from the front porch we felt relaxed.

The pools are smaller but beautifully placed and surrounded by lush gardens to attract a nice variety of birds, butterflies and provide privacy. The Blue Cafe at the main pool area was an excellent place to enjoy a delicious, simple and relaxed breakfast first thing in the morning.

All of the staff members we encountered were very pleasant, helpful and cheerful - That helped to make us feel welcomed and made our stay that much nicer.

Our reservation was only for one night because we were to fly out of Key West the following day (after spending a week in the middle keys); but it was such a beautiful place we would have loved to stay much longer - maybe next trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justtwobeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Went to the Parrot Key for a surprise birthday getaway for my husband. Boy was he surprised!! He is very picky as to where he stays, but he was "blown away" by the beautiful resort of Parrot Key. The landscape was superb, the rooms were spotless, and the view from the water side was amazing!! Enjoli, the conciere, was so helpful and accommodating with every need I had. All the staff at the front desk very helpful. Only a few suggestions I would have liked: one if there was a shuttle to Duval street, since we took a cab there everyday we were there. And second, Cafe Blue on the resort grounds, the food was not very good. But when we go back we definitely will stay at Parrot Key!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The only negative I had about Parrot Key is that we couldn't stay longer! Kyle at the front desk made the first impression. She was so upbeat, welcoming and knowledgeable. She asked us if we were celebrating any special events and since we were she gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the poolside bar. Our room, like all the rooms here, has a front porch with gardens and back deck with sandy beach area, adirondack chairs and loungers. Each deck has lush foliage surrounding it which makes it very private and intimate. The staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable. They know about all the best attractions and will arrange anything for you. The resort is located away from all the noise of downtown, but easily accessible by bike...we rented them for the entire stay and it only took us 10 minutes to ride into the center of the action. Sean, the resort manager, introduces himself to guests and is very accomodating. He has a great rapport with his staff which makes operations flow very smoothly. This resort and the staff it employs rank among the best we have ever encountered!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happygardener90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I loved Parrot Key! The staff were polite, the suits were beautiful! I wanted to move in and call it home. We had only booked one night but after just walking in the door we had to stay another! It's quiet, beautifully decorated, surronded by lush palm trees and greenery! We will for sure be back!! Only negative part was limited parking. And they do not have a shuttle downtown, I suggest calling ahead for a cab as it was quite a wait.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaDream34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.0 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price range (per night): $316 - $658
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing