We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape to Paradise

True Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
True Paradise
Man Cave Man Cave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
True Paradise
Man Cave
Man Cave
Man Cave
Jacuzzi
3rd Floor
Kitchen
2nd Floor Hall
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Tiki Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meghan M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was nice and clean and sat right on the channels where manatee and iguana were always around to few. It was very relaxed and quit. Tons of room in the house. Could totally hold more then 8 people but then it would start to be crowded. Enjoyed the kayaks to go out on the water. The reason for 4 instead of 5 is the hot tub was broken when we arrived and we never got to us it. Also the dock seemed alittle unstable and could use an update for safety reason. Also the bikes need some maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deluga
mass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was just as seen on Trip Advisor post. We stayed for a week with our 2 boys (25 & 28) and our daughter 22 . We used the canoes every morning to fish and paddle the area before heading to breakfast. When at the house most of our time was spent under the Tiki Hut just enjoying each others company. there where games to play and plenty of room for everyone. A couple of manatees visited our doc area and we had a few friendly Iquanas in a nearby bush. The house was very roomy and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the Tiki Hut area
Liked least: Lots of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair B
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our families first trip to the Keys.
We were absolutely impressed with this property.
The game room was a big hit with kids and adults alike.
The house was up to date in all aspects. Very clean and very comfy.
Not one complaint at all. worth every penny. We escaped to paradise for sure. I definately would and will recommend this to friends and family.
We are hooked...and will be back
Blair

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property delivered as advertised. awesome
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you Blair! Glad your family had a great first time experience of the beautiful Florida keys! You guys were great guests as well and everything was as if no one even was in the house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing