We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal View
Family Room Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Canal View
Family Room
Fire Place
Gazebo cooking area
Garden View
Street view of property
Boat dock
Front patio
Gazebo sitting area
Inside exterior shower
Exterior Shower
View from living room
Dining room
Dining/Kitchen area
View of living room
Guest Bathroom
Bathroom in bedroom #1 area
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bathroom in bedroom #1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Lourdes C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is very quiet and the residents are friendly. The home is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well-equipped.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMDow42
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat - Comfy as can be!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed Casa Cayo for a week in June. From the minute we arrived, until the minute we left - we enjoyed this convenient canal-front property! The inside of the home is clean and tastefully decorated, cottage-style. The master bed was so comfortable and we slept well. Our goal was to relax and we did just that! My husband fished off our dock...he caught a few nurse sharks, catfish, grunts ~ threw them all back but had fun! We cooked great meals and slept in the air-conditioned comfort...read a lot and walked the neighborhood. One afternoon we made the drive south to Key West, stopped along the way at our favorite places and made it home by 10pm. I wouldn't think this is a place for young children (because of the canal) but for a couple like us, it was perfect! We may come back with more adult family...as I don't think you can find a more quiet, comfortable rental for the reasonable price. Thank you for sharing your home, Gladys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, private location, comfy furniture
Liked least: kitchen did not have a cookie tray, no big deal, we bought and left one :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best vacations ever”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cottage and the fact that it was on the channel with a family of manatees and various other sea life made it that much more amazing. The outside kitchen became our primary hangout as we could be there rain or shine, sunny or cloudy and just enjoy the day and the wildlife surrounding us. It's a quiet neighborhood, but very friendly. Everything about the cottage was amazing and we hope to visit again. Gladys was amazing and very helpful. She responded to my emails promptly and obviously takes pride in this beautiful home away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quailsroo...
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Bayside Cottage. It really was paradise!!
Spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished...so comfortable.
We used the outdoor cooking a lot and would liked to have eaten outdoors too but its not set up for that unfortunately.
It was a quite, beautiful retreat...hard to leave.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JIMKIM95
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop thinking about it”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

If you’re seriously considering a vacation in the Florida Keys, don't waste another second planning on where to stay. This is it!
Like for most of us, time is precious… and I’ve never taken the time to write a review; however, this time it was a MUST.
Everything about this home is 100% top notch. From the location to the amenities and the unparalleled attention to detail, it’s no wonder why EVERY review is raving.
The only thing I wouldn’t give a 100% rating to is the owner “ Gladys”. She’s actually 110%.
Every request was met with a willingness to please, the kind of treatment and responsiveness typically reserved for the most elite of five star resorts.
I mentioned once that we would be celebrating our daughter’s birthday during our stay.
When we arrived Gladys, had a gift wafting for her.
Gestures like that can only come from a person who takes pride and joy in what they do.
This was evident, in every detail throughout the home.
I truly can’t say enough about this place, great restaurants, 15 min boat ride to Nest Key, 25 min boat ride to Tiki bar, fishing, kayaking, grilling, island breeze, beautiful sunsets……. And the list goes on.
Book it! I promise you….. You won’t regret it.
I'm so sure , here is my number 305-496-4562

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: Check out was 10:00 am, tough with a family but understandable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing