We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
123
190
119
67
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
190
119
67
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room two story townhouse style screened in porch overlooking the canal two stories live music sleeper sofa pots and pans rainbow reef covered parking small pool scuba diving boats key marina
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and we were quite impressed and very satisfied with our stay. Everything was brand new from top to bottom. The rooms are apartment like with an upstairs bedroom and a queen sized pull out bed downstairs with a full kitchen . The staff was extremely professional and friendly and we would definitely come back here for another stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingGuru2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!


Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We did not have a horrible experience, and the hotel was sufficient, but there are definitely some things to be aware of.

Pros:
-Close proximity to dive boats
-Cheap
-Adequate
-Not bad for our purpose

Cons:
-Half of the hotel is under renovation
-Snorkelers take ALL of the parking during the day. Very frustrating carrying 3 persons worth of diving gear 100 yds across a parking lot and up a flight of stairs because parking is being used by someone NOT staying at the hotel.
-Half of hotel that is not under renovation is VERY old and dated. Appears to be from 1985.
-Carpets were stained
-TVs are old tube type and no remote control for anything but the cable box. The volume was not adjustable on our downstairs TV.
-Ceiling fans were all loose, and the upstairs fan blades were bent.
-I could not shower in the upstairs bathroom without congestion and sneezing fits, and I'm not susceptible to allergies. Symptoms subsided immediately after leaving the environment daily. I suspect mold in HVAC.
-Pool is ridiculously small. My personal pool at home is bigger. I can't imagine trying to use it at full occupancy.
-If you book through Orbitz (Expedia) they will charge you $1.16 per day extra for "a tax that the sites don't collect."

Overall, the hotel was not horrible, but was sufficient for our use, though just barely. We would not stay here again, but it wasn't bad enough for us to cancel upon arrival. We live within driving distance of the Keys, and will be frequenting Key Largo for dive trips. We used some time on this trip to scope out other hotels in the area and there are cheaper hotels with more value for the money.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. Once the renovations are complete, we want to invite you back to stay with us. Thanks again and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The unit is like an apartment . There is a living room with a sofa bed downstairs. There is also a full bath and full kitchen, which is at the back and overlooks a canal. There is a bedroom on the second floor with a queen size bed and another full bathroom. The unit is very spacious and can easily house four guests. As there are stairs, it is not suitable for people with mobility problems.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tour277500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I have mixed emotions about this place only bc we don’t let anything ruin our vacations... but for starter we booked through orbitz for one price then got charged almost $30-40 more for “taxes” even after I showed him my confirmation included taxes & fees & all that mess. It was $50 1x pet fee which was great until you go in your room and see it could use a much better cleaning. This is the 1st time we travel with a pet so we are inexperienced however I was expecting the same cleanliness.... and then maybe that’s also the reasoning we let some of it slide. The place was a decent size, 2 stories, bottom had full bathroom, pull out couch, kitchen & screened in porch overlooking the marina. Upstairs king bed with full bath & enough room for queen blow up mattress if needed (my opinion more comfy than pull out couch). The bed is not the best or even good but “sleepable” but bring pillows! I think it had six and they all sucked! The AC worked great! ceiling fans on both floors. The pool was very warm, little & very hard in feet. The hotel is very outdated and that’s ok but the overall cleanliness needs to be kicked up a whole lot!!!! oh the showers, the pressure sucked!! And they were fidgety, hard to get the hot water to come in & stay on. But overall my dog was happy lol & it was roomy. The location was great.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mrsms76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. Once the renovations are complete, we want to invite you back to stay with us. Thanks again and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Good value, not too pricy compared to other hotels in this area. Spacious apartments with kitchen (dishwasher) and balcony towards the channel, very nice view and mosquito nets covering the balcony. Great common pool and lots of space for parking.

On the down side - washing machines not working and not to service minded staff.

Still a good option in the area! Publix about 5km away and several junk food options on walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Front Office Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. Once the renovations are complete, we want to invite you back to stay with us. Thanks again and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews