We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value, spotless, huge accommodation, the perfect stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Inn - Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, spotless, huge accommodation, the perfect stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The two storey rooms are enormous and could comfortably hold 4 people. The place was absolutely spotless and all in all represented excellent value. We stayed for one night as a stop over en route to Key West so not sure how much there was to do in Key Largo but we thought this place was amazing value

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebeingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    175
    106
    57
    58
See reviews for
139
226
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were quoted and authorized one price by the office manager for our stay. We were charged $200+ at checkout. We found the discrepancy, NOT the employee (which was the office manager). It took the General Manager 6 days to contact us back. We were told it was a math error and he wasn't responsible for the mistake.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ytp6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager33037, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We apologize for the confusion with your reservation. The staff was under the impression that you were a tax exempt group when you stated you were with The University of Tennessee. Your bill was consistant with the other rooms you had reserved other than the extra night you stayed which was the majority of the $200 difference you mentioned. Again, we apologize for any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

montreal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was the last stop before leaving the Keys and it came as a wonderful surprise. Two floors with large bedroom above, nice living room and an equipped kitchen overlooking the Key Largo wharf. Quiet, comfotable, it needed a bit more cutlery in the kitchen but for two, it was adequate.

Room Tip: Good discount rates from Priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the comment about needing more cutlery and will see what we can do. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

kitchen available, not many pans to use but functional i loved loved loved that the bedroom was upstairs traveling with kids it gave us our own space. clean rooms and the rooftop pool was great for the kids. close to dining heard the band playing down the road just enough for a wonderfull backdrop felt like paradice!!

Room Tip: all view the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrinaKBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We feel lucky to be part of "paradise" here in Key Largo and want to thank you for your comments. We ask our housekeeping team to inventory the kitchens periodically and apologize that your suite didn't have more pans. Thanks again for the nice comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel has huge rooms for the money, and was clean. It's hands-down the best value in Key Largo. The furnishings are a bit dated, but everything worked. The kitchens are handy and are stocked with a small coffee-maker, one skillet, one saucepan, and a few plates, knives forks cups and spoons. The refrigerators and stoves are full size. The screened-in porches are a great place for a morning cup or evening brew to watch all the pretty boats go by.

The office staff are helpful and very friendly.

There are coin laundry machines near the office to wash your salty clothes after a dive or fishing trip.

The bar across the canal plays live music until 11 or 12 PM. It's not rock-concert loud, but could be a problem if you go to bed early and are a light sleeper. For me, having the beautiful canal right there more than made up for having to listen to someone who sings as bad as I do but is abetted in his crime by a mike and amp.

Room Tip: Get one as far away from Sharkeys as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitchenhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thanks so much for the comments. We also like to have a cup of coffee on the screened-in porch - it's a great way to start a day in what many call paradise. Sharkey's is a great bar and many enjoy the late music while others don't and understand why. We are looking at offering earplugs in our suites as an amenity as there is little we can do to control the volume other than make requests. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.5 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price range (per night): $221 - $409
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing