We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
119
186
118
64
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
186
118
64
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomscreened balconytwo storytownhouse styleupstairs and downstairsoverlooking the canaltwo storieslive musicsleeper sofafirst floorrainbow reefpots and panswatch the boatssmall pooljet skiscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Spent a night here on the way to Key West and was pleasantly surprised. While it was an older hotel, older furnishings, the front desk staff made the difference. Very helpful and friendly, advised where to eat, where the sites were, etc... Balcony view from room was nice, every room has a view of the marina. Pros: great location, friendly staff. Cons: older hotel with older furnishings. Worth spending the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RW E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value. While we realize we are not the newest hotel in the area, our staff strives to provide our guests a clean, comfortable option that is the best value in Key Largo. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you'll stay with us again if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Key West Inn Feb 29-March 3, 2012. We had a wonderful stay - they staff was so nice and helpful. All the rooms are like a townhome - one big bedroom upstairs and a nice kitchen/living room downstairs and all have a screened in porch overlooking the canal. Our AC broke the 1st night and they immediately moved us to the room next door and were absolutely wonderful about it. There is a nice pool that we spent some time at, and the Sundiver snorkel trips leave right from the Inn (we highly recommend them). All in all, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santanaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide us some feedback about your stay. Our maintenance team works diligently to keep our AC units in top shape as we use them year round. Sorry for your inconvenience but are glad that we were able to move you quickly as to not interrupt you stay too much. Thanks for your understanding and hope the next time your travels bring you through Key Largo, you'll stay with us again at the Key West Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

loved our stay.My grandson and I stayed four days.We were doing some scuba diving and found key west inn very convient to diving boats.Publix supermarket right down street.Did some charter fishing and cooked our catch in our kitchen overlooking the canal.Would recomend this place to anyone.Well definately stay here when we come down again.not to far in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you plan on returning! Thanks for your comments about our great location. Having Publix so close is indeed a great benefit for our guests. If you didn't get a chance to see the Christ of the Abyss on you dives we highly recommend it when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The property was not up to par and the management was not nice and wasn't able to help me refund my money back . I was told 3 different stories 1-Sorry it makes me look bad. 2- Sorry i will refund and 10 mins later calls me back and says she can't 3- Being a hoilday weekend wasnt able to help me . Sounds greedy to me . The deadbolt on the door didnt lock correctly,dead bugs around the room. Smelledlike cigs in the room. If you are looking for a beach this isnt the place. The good beaches are all private . I would of thought for the quality of the hotel it would be cheaper but i spent just about 200.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joef22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We appreciate you taking time to give us your comments and are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We will certainly investigate the maintenance and houskeeping issues that you brought to our attention.

Based on your comments, it sounds like perhaps you purchased a discounted rate through a third party site. If this is the case, then it is their policy that the hotel not refund a guest's money directly rather than ours. Should this be the case, we encourage you to contact the site you booked your stay with and see if they can assist you. Again, we apologize you didn't have a better experience with our hotel and the Key Largo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. What makes this hotel so nice is that each room is really a 2-story condo. Downstairs is a living room, bathroom with shower, and a full kitchen. Upstairs is a full bedroom, another tv, and another full bathroom. This worked out great for our little family as our daughter slept downstairs and we slept upstairs.
We also really enjoyed the screen porch. The weather was beautiful while we were there, so we ate all of our "at-home" meals on the porch and watched the boats go by. Very relaxing.
My only complaint (and this isn't the fault of the hotel) is that there is a restaurant directly across the water with live music until 11pm. For those of us who are early to bed and early to rise, that was a bit of a distraction.
We got a really solid deal on priceline, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgriffin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thanks so much for the nice comments. We're glad you enjoyed the extra space of our two-story townhouse like suites at the Key West Inn & Suites Key Largo. We apologize that the entertainment at Sharkey's was a distraction. At times the music is great entertainment however if you prefer an early night it may pose an issue that unfortunately we can't control. We are looking at offering earplugs in our suites for just those occassions. Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews