We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seafood ”

Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille
Ranked #23 of 147 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 105
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

One of ours favorite local themed spot. Great selection but don't miss the skillet Mahi , but unless you're a big eater get the small portion. The pretzel bread with the pepper jam ,soups and the salads are great , goes well with a cold brew or some homemade lemonade
Service is very slow so don't get in a hurry

1  Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for the great review,we're glad you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment stop for us. It did not disappoint. Great shrimp Hemingway and fresh seafood. We sat outside on the patio and it was good ambiance - however the road is close by, and you are reminded of that with every loud car or motorcycle that went by.

Parking was tight and unorganized. The staff met expectations but did not exceed.

Thank sigzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for the review and we're happy you enjoyed the Shrimp Hemingway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I was happy to see that Ballyhoo’s has a vegan/vegetarian menu. Just ask for that special menu when you sit down. We had the Joe verses the Volcano salad as a starter, a black bean burger, a vegan grilled cheese, and vegan black bean and black eyed pea soup. That is too much food for two people. It was delicious and our service was excellent. I wish I could remember the name of our server because he was very attentive.

Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review .We are glad you enjoyed our vegan menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Went to Ballyhoo’s on Sunday night. Got a table right away. Service was attentive. Highly recommend the Joe and the Volcano salad. It was amazing! Drinks were good. We really enjoyed ourselves

Thank gayle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for the review. Hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

staff tried to accommodate by preparing my shrimp off the menu but it was burnt and dry . couldn't even finish it. The crab cakes and sweet potatoes were delicious. The crab stuffed mushrooms were good too

Thank CoIrving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for the review and we do apologize that you didn't enjoy the shrimp we will let the kitchen aware of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille also viewed

Tavernier, Key Largo
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing