We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner and introduction to the cuisine of the Keys!”
Review of Gus' Grille

Gus' Grille
Ranked #39 of 145 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The nicest restaurant on the Marriott grounds, it has great location and the dishes were well prepared and presented. Of course we went for the seafood: after a few tasty conches, I enjoyed very much the coconut grouper (that really tasted coconut!). Service was careful and attentive. A great evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Gus' Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Gus' Grille! I am very happy to learn you enjoyed your dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Do not go there. They need to hire proper chefs who know how to cook. For this below average food, they are charging a lot.

1  Thank Diana-the-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_KeyLargoBay, Guest Relations Manager at Gus' Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Diana-the-cat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your thoughts with us. All comments and concerns are used for training and improving purposes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Professional, friendly service.
My husband enjoyed the New York strip steak, which was cooked perfectly.
I had the coconut grouper, it was fantastic.
Portion sizes are huge
Wine list is good
The sunset view will leave you in awe.

Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Gus' Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you for reviewing Gus' Grille! I am very pleased you and your husband enjoyed your dinner and the sunset. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A short walk from the Marriott, this restaurant is situated next to a great expanse of water with great views complete with sail boats and very good food. The seafood was very well cooked and plated as was my companion's pasta. The wait staff was very attentive but not overly attentive. The waterfront at night is beautiful and quiet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lowlander46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Gus' Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Thank you for your review of Gus' Grille. I am very pleased you enjoyed your meal with us! We truly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Gus Grill is pricy but worth every dollar, the food/service is 5 plus stars! the dinner was great! the breakfast was okay, I rather go to Denny's

1  Thank Raj. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon B, General Manager at Gus' Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Gus' Grille. I am very pleased you enjoyed your dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gus' Grille also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Gus' Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing