We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location ”
Review of Sundowners

Sundowners
Ranked #34 of 147 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a nice lunch there after taking the Everglades Eco Tour. Unfortunately we had to wait more than an hour to be served but our waitress Danya made sure we were well compensated. The food was very tasty and the view fantastic.

Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M, General Manager at Sundowners, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Linda, thank you for joining us! We're glad you enjoyed your meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went there twice. Food was great. Service extremely slow. Disorganized wouldn’t go back. Waited 30 min for a drink. Waitress constantly forgot major aspects of our order. Had to go to bar and front desk several times to get what she kept forgetting.

Thank Joann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M, General Manager at Sundowners, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Joann, we thank you for taking the time to leave a response. We have noted your comments and appreciate them greatly. We hope you may give us another chance in the future to give you the five star experience you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stopped in here for lunch on the way to Islamorada. Straight to the table and great views. The server was quick with drinks and the food was great. I would definitely come back to this spot.

Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M, Manager at Sundowners, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Chuck thank you very much for the five star review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

View is beautiful but service & food not so good. Gave them a second chance after cold steak on the first visit. Shouldn't gave done it. Service was poor. Took 10 minutes for anyone to come to table, then 15 minutes for bottle of wine to arrive. Oysters on half shell should be ice cold but were warm. 2 out of 4 entrees not good. When server took hogfish back and told chef customer thought it was tasteless, she said she couldn't repeat what his response was - nice way to treat your customers! Server delivering entrees needs to be trained on who gets what food - totally had no idea what he was doing. We live in Key Largo and just eliminated this restaurant from our list - we won't be back

3  Thank Jane33037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M, Manager at Sundowners, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Jane, we are very sorry to read your review, as we look to leave each customer completely satisfied. We have noted your comments and will definitely use them to ensure a better overall experience for our patrons. We thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and hope you may give us another try in the future to change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing. No complaints there. Our service was the worst I’ve ever had there. It took 3 hrs to have a dinner when we saw every other table sit, eat, and leave before we ever got dinner. It took an hour to receive the first round of drinks. 30 minutes to receive the bill, another 15 before she even came back for our checks. I have never been so disappointed in the service yet so happy with the food. Love the place, would definitely recommend the manager having a serious talk with this waitress.

Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie M, Manager at Sundowners, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Lucy, thank you for the review, we really appreciate the insight. Although we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, it is disheartening to hear about your wait time. We have noted your comments and will look into this further to ensure it does not happen again. We hope that you may come back again so we can give you the five star experience you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundowners also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundowners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing